We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Everest
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aliment(Darjeeling)
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Krishna Residency(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dekeling Hotel(Darjeeling)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
87
92
16
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
92
16
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiscount couponsmall fan heaterwooden staircaselimited choice of foodnice furniturefamily run hoteltop floorrecommend hotelmin walk from mall roadroom was spaciousthe owner managerstayed for nightsa wonderful place to stayroom numberclear daysspace heaterrooms are big
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in Apr'14 and I must say the entire experience was excellent. The property is managed by a family who according to me have great tastes,which is very much evident from the way the entire property have been done.We stayed in Room No.10 at the top floor and its a huge room with separate private sit out area.The bathrooms are big and have shower cubicles.From our room we could clearly see Mt.Kanchanjunga. The service boys were always there for you for your help with a smile on their face.The only area which needs improvement is the food that is available - very limited choice as its mostly indian cuisine and vegetarian,though in request, they prepare the dishes one wants to have.More variety in terms of food options - continental,non veg, is always welcome.Overall a very very nice experience we had here. Thanks to the entire team of Villa Everest.

Room Tip: All rooms are good - but prefer room no.10.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonlomRongong, Owner at Hotel Villa Everest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing us . It has been a great joy having you and your family stay over with us . We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay here and are greatly encouraged by your comments. Of course we will look into your suggestion as to increasing our menu variety in the near future. We hope that you will visit us again. With much love and fond remembrances from the entire Villa Everest family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed over at Villa Everest in June 2103. Great room, good food, excellent service. Management are hands on and very accommodating. They made me feel very welcome and were not intrusive. The view from my bedroom was great especially with the onset of the monsoon season - the rolling clouds and lush green valleys in the distance made for great viewing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyPtfhcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonlomRongong, Owner at Hotel Villa Everest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. we are delighted that you have enjoyed your experience here and we hope that we will have another opportunity to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

It is an average property situated at quite a distance from Mall Road. It will take you around 15 mins to reach the mall road area where most of the shopping and eating joints are located.This is a small family-run hotel so please don't expect a range of standardised hospitality services. The rooms are quite small and lack some of the basic amenities like room heater. The management boasts of having electic mattresses but that also doesn't work properly. Also if you ask for an extra bed, the hotel staff will put a mattress on the floor. Room carpets were quite old and dirty. All in all its an average family run hotel.

Room Tip: There are few better options like hotel Lunar to stay near the mall road.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samirsharma86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonlomRongong, Owner at Hotel Villa Everest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Mr. Sharma, first of all I would like to thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor your feed backs and suggestions are very important to us. We are happy to let you know that we have changed the carpets which we were planning to do so but could not when you were there as the rooms were all occupied at that time You may not have been informed but we do provide electric room heaters at Rs 250/- per night , we also provide cots for extra bed on request it all depends on the clients. We only regret that we could have know this while you were with us so we could have made your stay more comfortable.We hope that you will have a chance to visit us so that next time you come you will be happy with our service. Till then wishing you and your family well from all of us at Villa Everest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very good location, just 15min walking distance from Mall, but you don't feel the crowded feeling of Darjeeling here.
Each of the rooms have good view of Kanchendjungha/ range.
Both the managemnt and staffs are very nice. However, they did not keep their promise of our booked room number and alloted us to a different room.
Food was quite healthy and tasty, though limited option. We liked food quality very much. Darjeeling toy train stn is very near to the hotel.
Wifi is on slower side.

Only request to the owners is that, whenever you commit any body about booking, please try to keep the same.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subhablues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonlomRongong, Owner at Hotel Villa Everest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing us . We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay here with we are really very sorry for the mix up in the room numbers it was a small human error but we thank you for your cooperation. We hope that we will get a chance again to have you stay with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The VILLA EVEREST is one the best hotels in Darjeeling. We loved every bit of it, Right from food, service, decor, people everything was perfect and had a great experience. The location is tranquil and the rooms well designed and spacious. It's 10 minutes walking distance from the the Mall Road The entire Management, Staff and even the front desk was very friendly, helpful, courteous and guided us correctly for our queries and requirements. We spent 3 nights at the Villa Everest and it was really an amazing experience. The room was clean and the house keeping was excellent. The food especially Aalo Pranthas and Gobhi Manchurian was very delicious and plentiful. Thank you all so much for making our stay so special.... we will definitely be back again and will recommend to our friends !

Room Tip: We stayed at Room No. 9. The rooms have the most draw-dropping views of the mountains.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JASDEEP_SINGH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonlomRongong, Owner at Hotel Villa Everest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. Your positive feedeback has really helped to boost our business and we are ever so grateful for that. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and its make all our efforts worth the while. We also praise our staff for having looked after you well and hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews