We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Darjeeling - Hotel Mount Meridian”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Darjeeling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Mount Meridian
Ranked #65 of 126 Darjeeling B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank SUBHENDU K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HMM_13, Owner at Hotel Mount Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

The hotel is average, with the room boys being very helpful and accommodating. The service, if it could be called so, was pathetic. There is no restaurant in the hotel as such, you have to order for your food and you are likely to get it after one hour. The food was passable. The rooms had rats in them. I had the misfortune to have two of my jeans torn by their effort ...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SudieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMM_13, Owner at Hotel Mount Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015

dear sir

we are very sorry for the problem that you faced during your stay, we are now having regular pest control done at our hotel so that such instances can be tackled.
and we now have a full time in house dining at our hotel so that we can provide orders for food faster.

we would like to see you again and feel the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.6 mi away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#74 of 99 in Darjeeling
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seven Seventeen
Seven Seventeen
#17 of 99 in Darjeeling
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Meghma
Hotel Meghma
#82 of 99 in Darjeeling
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel White Yak
Hotel White Yak
#27 of 99 in Darjeeling
116 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Ivy Castle
Hotel Ivy Castle
#54 of 126 in Darjeeling
45 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pahari Soul
Pahari Soul
#9 of 126 in Darjeeling
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mount Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mount Meridian

Address: 9 Robertson Road | Club Side, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Darjeeling
Price Range: £7 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Mount Meridian 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel mount meridian darjeeling is one of the oldest hotels in its class, the hotel is an agarwal based family run pure vegetarian hotel in darjeeling since 1991, nearing towards 25 years of excellent services in the field of the tourist accommodation and lodging. The hotel is situated in very centrally located area of darjeeling, which is not far away from any major points in darjeeling, it is just 2 minutes walk from the chowrasta and the mall. Located in the robertson road, hotel is very near to club side. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing