We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad hospitality” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pineridge Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Darjeeling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pineridge Hotel
Ranked #71 of 120 Darjeeling B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad hospitality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed there on 22march14
From d word go.everything was hodge podge..it was raining..no power backup..no hot water..no intercom..d service boy gopal n prayas were gud..d property can b well maintained n preserved for posterity...plzzz guys buckle up n maintain a great property with superb hospitality
Looking forward to a changed memorable stay..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parbeerao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    21
    22
    11
    19
See reviews for
43
13
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hi..

We stayed there on 28 Feb,1st March. Location is pretty good. You can access the mall at any point of time during your stay. It is 30 seconds walking distance from the mall,4 minutes to Glenary's,6 minutes to Caventers.

For the older people it might be diffecult to walk through as after certain point, no vehicles are allowed and you have to walk through with your luggage.

At night, the age old hotel reminds you about the hanuted stories you heard from your ancesters..

Jokes apart- They are having big rooms,fireplaces. the bathrooms are big too. In the morning you will have fantastic view from room no 229,230.

But it needs some more maintenance. In March first week also,without lighting on the fireplaces, it is hard to stay in the rooms..

I can recommend this property to others..

Room Tip: 229.230 deluxe room you can stay. But take a look before they will handover the room key to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meandyouforever2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dum Dum, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is an awesome hotel. The location of the hotel is very attractive, just over the mall. This can become a heritage hotel. What is needs is proper maintenance. Hospitality is beautiful. Rooms are superb. Lawn beside is very good, full of variety of flowers...

Room Tip: Choose 2nd floor rooms facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Soumitra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punjab
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

My stay at this hotel was very peaceful, comfortable and relaxing
Pros:-
1. Just next to Chowrasta.
2. The room I stayed in had beautiful natural views.
3. No disturbance of any sort.
Cons:-
1. Not satisfied with the room service. Have to manage for the things.
2. Very valuable property at prime location but not maintained at all. If It is maintained properly not any other hotel in Darjeeling would be better than this.
3. No vehicle goes up to the hotel so have to face little on arrival and departure days.
Neutral:-
Hotel Manager Mr. Suraj is nice, THAND(cool) type man does not like to bother much, but helped me indeed. He is requested to show bit personal interest.

(They have one restaurant named “MINUTE MEALS FIESTA” right on the Chowrasta, food preparation is nice mostly (except south Indian), staff mainly Cashier cum Manager Ms Sushma is very accommodating and takes personal care. Keep it up Sushma and team.)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Loveraj7257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

My stay at Pineridge was excellent, Rooms are big and spacious, with fireplace at every room, Reception are very helpful and Food was good. The view from the Room was excellent. Only issue was that the property is old, but very good location just next to The Mall. E recommend everyone to stay here before trying anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roy555in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

very bad stay at hotel pineridge very bad rooms & not cleanly maintained
Rooms was not even changed when requested as it is dirty and dusty all over...
tv & hot water was not available at this room .....


  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Ashwim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Darjeeling hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

I come across this when I am looking for a good option to stay on my second visit in Darjeeling next month.
Well I stayed at this hotel in October 2007 (not as travel dates indicated as the system won't allow me) with my graduate college group. I wanted to check out immediately but since it was a group thing I had to compromise.
The rooms were pretty damp, unclean and reaked of rottening wood. Quit like a very old Indian Govt. building.
I wonder how people give ratings like royal stay for this place! That makes me doubt the other reviews :(
J'ai des plans de visiter Darjeeling le deuxième fois et ce sera le dernier choix pour moi!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ_D13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.2 mi away
Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hill Crown Retreat
Hill Crown Retreat
#50 of 94 in Darjeeling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#52 of 94 in Darjeeling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seven Seventeen
Seven Seventeen
#12 of 94 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#4 of 94 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Snow Lion HomeStay
Snow Lion HomeStay
#20 of 94 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineridge Hotel

Property: Pineridge Hotel
Address: 19 Nehru Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pineridge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing