We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature at its best”

Kanchenjunga Mountain
Book In Advance
More Info
US$1,378.75*
and up
6-Day Private Tour to Gangtok and Darjeeling from Kolkata Including Train Ride...
Ranked #1 of 100 things to do in Darjeeling
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ajmer, India
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Nature at its best”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The mountain is awe inspiring. On my first day in Darjeeling there was cloud cover hampering the view, but from the next morning the view from the window of Darjeeling Tourist Lodge was terrific. People do travel in the morning to Tiger Hill for a better and closer view but we decided against in view of the cold. The view from Darjeeling is no less either. One can never get tired of clicking pics. The best place to shoot the mountain is from the garden of Lal Kuthi, the famous bunglow featured in many bollywood movies. Best time to watch is early morning when the haze is minimum.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh-Vizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    659
    115
    19
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What a backdrop!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

As a photographer and traveling through India i knew that we had to make our way up north to see Mt Kanchenjunga. When we first arrived in Darjeeling this beauty of a backdrop was towering in the distance and just commands attention. We booked a room with a view of Kanchenjunga and i must say i spent most of my free time staring out the window at this amazing piece of nature.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent view”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

From tiger hill one can get an excellent view of the mountain range. We visited tiger hill at 4.30 am to see the sunrise and with that we also got an opportunity to see the Kanchenjunga Mountain light up.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chelsia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Sunrise!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I had never seen such natures splendour as spread on Kanchenjunga as from Tiger Hills at Sunrise. Never to be missed,worth every penny spent on travelling from Mumbai!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kiran j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No Words to explain this beauty”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

top of the world feeling.. .the first sun rise rays and colorful mountains..... is just breathtaking...... simply calm and relaxing place...... mind refreshing place...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nirav0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kanchenjunga Mountain also viewed

Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District
 

Been to Kanchenjunga Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing