We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Tibet Resort
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Darjeeling
1 review
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stay for three days , taking three rooms from 14 july to 17 july .This is the best property in Darjeeling, the manager mr Ajay is very much cooperative and loving person .,
Even staff is also very good

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohit60672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    83
    27
    6
    10
See reviews for
101
45
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed at this beautiful property in June.The entire property has been beautifully decorated in Tibetian style and is very clean.The superdelux rooms are very spacious ,clean ,beautifully planned with Tibetain designs and artifacts and those also have a lovely attached big sit out balcony.The restaurant has been beautifully designed.The food was very nice .We really found items at the souvenier shop worth the price! The owner and his wife are very warm people.The Operation Manager went out of the way to arrange two movies for us, ''Everest'' and ''Barfi''. It was splendid watching these movies. We could relate the location where ''Barfi'' was shot ,during our city tour the next day.The Operation Manager Ajay Tamang played an excellent host and made our stay a memorable one.The location of the property is one of the finest in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adsh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed in the resort for 3 nights in June 2013. our stay was excellent. Superdeluxe room had an attached terrace, which provided a beautiful view. Rooms were clean, and spacious. The quality of food was very much of our taste with minimal spices, oil and excellent taste. The tibetan ambiance was the kind never experienced before. The owner of the property provided an extra warm and personal touch by inviting us to their house for a cup of tea. They even showed us their Puja ghar, and explained about Tibetan culture. The gift shop in hotel was cheapest we found in Darjeeling. Operational manager Mr. Ajay tamang was too good, he arranged for a movie 'barfi" in 10 minutes on asking in our room free of cost. Most of 'Barfi' was shot in Darjeeling. We enjoyed the movie. Mr Tamang greeted us with a cake,fruit juices and bunch of roses on arrival.
Never experienced such a stay anywhere before.

Dr Abhijeet Saha

Room Tip: Super deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhijeet1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INDIA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

we stayed at this resort in june 2013 for 5 days and liked the property. its right above the mayfair resorts and has a nice view of the darjeeling town as well as the surrounding hills. the rooms are neat though a little inadequately furnished. rooms are clean, bed is comfortable and unlike most indian mid section hotels, the toilets are small but very clean. to my surprise there was no fan while we were feeling hot sometimes. its backyard is relaxing and u feel at home as u have access to every corner of this resort. the house keeping staff is efficient and with an extra tipping will clean your room just the way u want. however the kitchen staff is inefficient and room service is equally bad. the walk to the mall is of 5 to 7 mins but the road is less congested so was not of much of trouble. the overall experience was average

Room Tip: go for the rooms with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHOOM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I and my friend stayed in this hotel from 12th june to 15th june with our families.My experience was very fantastic.Staff was very cooperative and heilpful and all the day smiling.taste of food was also very nice.small garden in between the hotel is the best place of hotel with very good view.Rooms are very well furnished in tibetian style and neat and clean.I would truly advise my other friends to stay in the same hotel whenever they visit darjeeling.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdhakad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

me and my family was there in june 2013 we booked 3 rooms well in 3 months advance.
The room which "Little Tibet" provided us to stay-in was a smallest room ever I have stayed with no view and damp and smell.
The room was even not ready inspite of having a booking well in advance had a broken door which they repaired after 2 hrs of checkin so without the room I had to wait in the lobby
dumping our luggage. Inspite of booking 2-3months earlier we couldnot get rooms side by side and our room
was much far away from other two rooms,upon complaining about this issue the front desk informed me that they were sold-out.
But frankly whats the use of booking so early and paying full amount ???
Guys I am very very dissapointed with this hotel so decided never to go there and book them again.....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sanjit0183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

On 9th june 2013 I went with my family at little tibet thinking to try a new hotel.The pictures they provided in their website hardly have any simmilarities. They charged us for 3 superdelux rooms but they provided us 2 rooms on the ground floor and 1 very very small room which is not of the same category .When i asked whats the matter ,why they are giving us such rooms,two beside their gift shop and one so small they said they cant do anything.I dont know why they gave us such rooms even after getting the payment on 6th May which is more than 1 month before our checkin.My room 107 is horribly small.when we checkd in I found the lock has broken.I waited in my parents room 104 which had no luggage rack,the toilet was horrible in this room sharing a glass partition with their gift shop which was also horrible.Then i found the broken taps in their toilet.The owner has a fantastic tase of uphostlery ,linens but the management is horrible..When we checked in at 3pm it was raining heavily and I asked one of the staff to provide an umbrella for my mother but no one turned up.This type of hospitality they provide .Even after that my husband paid them 300 rs for bringing the luggage.Next day when we checked out my father when gave them 200 rs they said it was not enough.I was shocked to hear that...How can anyone say like this when its tips and I think 200 rs is enough.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nabanita_july
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi P, Owner at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Madam,
I am very sorry to learn from you that you had such a horrible experience while staying in Little Tibet and i offer you my sincere apologies.
I checked your booking and I find that you had been referred to us by Contour Travels and your requirement was that of Double Deluxe rooms and NOT Super Deluxe rooms as you have specified. You were provided 3 Double DX rooms of which unfortunately one room 107 is a bit small.The photos on the Web is that of Super Dx Rooms.
The lock of 107 was not broken but due to moisture (Monsoon season) it was getting stuck. My operations manager made sure that it was repaired at once and in the mean time a waiter was kept outside you room to look after your luggage.
As regards not having a luggage rack outside in room 104 ,it is because we have a very big closet in the room and there is a luggage rack inside.
Regarding the tipping I checked with the staff and they swear that they did not ask for any tips. Anyway my sincere apologies once again.
Regards
tashi pencho
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.4 mi away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
2.7 mi away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#8 of 98 in Darjeeling
344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#13 of 98 in Darjeeling
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
0.2 mi away
Central Gleneagles Heritage Resort
0.9 mi away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Tibet Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Tibet Resort

Property: Little Tibet Resort
Address: The Mall, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Tibet Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Tibet Resort is located opposite Governors House on the Mall which is on the posh VIP promenade of Darjeeling Town . Our Resort is a Tibetan themed and has very characteristic resemblance to that of a Tibetan Home. It has all modern facility and comfort level to that of a 4 star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Little Tibet Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing