We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Tibet Resort
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Darjeeling
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

It was a 3 night stay here.Its a excellent property.The whole staff was very courteous.Rooms were very clean and maintained well.Quality of food was great.We had a excellent stay here and our overall experience was simply great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chetan_b822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    80
    26
    6
    10
See reviews for
98
43
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stay for three days , taking three rooms from 14 july to 17 july .This is the best property in Darjeeling, the manager mr Ajay is very much cooperative and loving person .,
Even staff is also very good

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohit60672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed at this beautiful property in June.The entire property has been beautifully decorated in Tibetian style and is very clean.The superdelux rooms are very spacious ,clean ,beautifully planned with Tibetain designs and artifacts and those also have a lovely attached big sit out balcony.The restaurant has been beautifully designed.The food was very nice .We really found items at the souvenier shop worth the price! The owner and his wife are very warm people.The Operation Manager went out of the way to arrange two movies for us, ''Everest'' and ''Barfi''. It was splendid watching these movies. We could relate the location where ''Barfi'' was shot ,during our city tour the next day.The Operation Manager Ajay Tamang played an excellent host and made our stay a memorable one.The location of the property is one of the finest in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adsh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed in the resort for 3 nights in June 2013. our stay was excellent. Superdeluxe room had an attached terrace, which provided a beautiful view. Rooms were clean, and spacious. The quality of food was very much of our taste with minimal spices, oil and excellent taste. The tibetan ambiance was the kind never experienced before. The owner of the property provided an extra warm and personal touch by inviting us to their house for a cup of tea. They even showed us their Puja ghar, and explained about Tibetan culture. The gift shop in hotel was cheapest we found in Darjeeling. Operational manager Mr. Ajay tamang was too good, he arranged for a movie 'barfi" in 10 minutes on asking in our room free of cost. Most of 'Barfi' was shot in Darjeeling. We enjoyed the movie. Mr Tamang greeted us with a cake,fruit juices and bunch of roses on arrival.
Never experienced such a stay anywhere before.

Dr Abhijeet Saha

Room Tip: Super deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhijeet1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INDIA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

we stayed at this resort in june 2013 for 5 days and liked the property. its right above the mayfair resorts and has a nice view of the darjeeling town as well as the surrounding hills. the rooms are neat though a little inadequately furnished. rooms are clean, bed is comfortable and unlike most indian mid section hotels, the toilets are small but very clean. to my surprise there was no fan while we were feeling hot sometimes. its backyard is relaxing and u feel at home as u have access to every corner of this resort. the house keeping staff is efficient and with an extra tipping will clean your room just the way u want. however the kitchen staff is inefficient and room service is equally bad. the walk to the mall is of 5 to 7 mins but the road is less congested so was not of much of trouble. the overall experience was average

Room Tip: go for the rooms with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHOOM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

I and my friend stayed in this hotel from 12th june to 15th june with our families.My experience was very fantastic.Staff was very cooperative and heilpful and all the day smiling.taste of food was also very nice.small garden in between the hotel is the best place of hotel with very good view.Rooms are very well furnished in tibetian style and neat and clean.I would truly advise my other friends to stay in the same hotel whenever they visit darjeeling.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdhakad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

me and my family was there in june 2013 we booked 3 rooms well in 3 months advance.
The room which "Little Tibet" provided us to stay-in was a smallest room ever I have stayed with no view and damp and smell.
The room was even not ready inspite of having a booking well in advance had a broken door which they repaired after 2 hrs of checkin so without the room I had to wait in the lobby
dumping our luggage. Inspite of booking 2-3months earlier we couldnot get rooms side by side and our room
was much far away from other two rooms,upon complaining about this issue the front desk informed me that they were sold-out.
But frankly whats the use of booking so early and paying full amount ???
Guys I am very very dissapointed with this hotel so decided never to go there and book them again.....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sanjit0183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.4 mi away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
0.7 mi away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#11 of 95 in Darjeeling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 95 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
1.0 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 95 in Darjeeling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.8 mi away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Tibet Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Tibet Resort

Property: Little Tibet Resort
Address: The Mall, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Tibet Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Tibet Resort is located opposite Governors House on the Mall which is on the posh VIP promenade of Darjeeling Town . Our Resort is a Tibetan themed and has very characteristic resemblance to that of a Tibetan Home. It has all modern facility and comfort level to that of a 4 star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Little Tibet Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing