We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Tibet .... Little Pricey ..But Memorable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Tibet Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Tibet Resort
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Darjeeling
Certificate of Excellence
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little Tibet .... Little Pricey ..But Memorable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

I travelled to Darjeeling with my wifey on my 2nd Wedding Anniversary (2nd Week of Dec 2013 ) and stayed in This Hotel for 3 nights and 4 Days..This Hotel is in between Hotel Best Western and Mayfair and located at a walking distance of 15-20 mins from Market Area ..and its safe to walk around 8 to 9 PM.. I would not say awesome but Little Tibet is nice and good hotel with good view if you select Executive room with Balcony view.. ya its pricey but for me Good room/View/Hygiene/Good food was important and this hotel Provided everything i expected...But one Advise/Suggestion to the hotel Management -->> Please include more varieties in your Restaurant Menu :-) ... Shadab at the front Desk was very helpful and Prompt in responding but the only thing i didnt liked was when i checked in he was bit confused with the Package i booked from Travel Guru (It was MAP, however he kept on saying CP) ... but later on he cleared the confusion by calling Travel Guru... Shadab helped me in arranging a Cab for Hotel Pick Up/Local Sightseeing/Darjeeling to Gangtok with Good Drivers (Pritam and Munna) with good knowledge of places in and around Darjeeling...Executive room interior was good with Tibetian Culture but Heater/Blower provided in the room was small and not upto the mark to heat enough...However, good thing was they provided electric Mattress.. so no complain ;-)... Room Service/Restaurant Guys (Pankaj and Deepesh) were very prompt in responding and always had a smile on their Faces and treated us Royally which i liked the most...House Keeping was also prompt in responding...... This was a memorable stay for me in Little Tibet... Thanks to Little Tibet Management

Room Tip: Book Executive Room with Balcony for a good View..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KuldeepRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    76
    25
    6
    10
See reviews for
87
42
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Little Tibet is an oasis in a very vibrant and bustling Darjeeling. Every aspect of what is offers, be it accommodation, food, service or the welcome is of the highest order. The staff deserve a special mention: polite, helpful and cheerful they were always attentive and ready to help when needed. The electric blanket was to die for! I highly recommend a stay at Little Tibet and I know you will receive the same high level of service to which I was afforded.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennywren57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of skye
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

A sense of family pride of the highest standard. Excellent rooms décor and food. Our stay in November was highlighted by the most amazing weather . To sit in the delightful gardens and soak up the atmosphere was a delight.
My husband and I can heartily recommend this hotel on every level.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Number10Isleofskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed here in November 2013 for 5 nights. The staff were so polite, helpful and courteous. If you asked for anything it was dealt with quickly and efficiently. The room was small but very adequate and cosy with the most comfortable bed, complete with electric blanket for those cold nights experienced in the mountains, that I have ever slept in an hotel.The breakfast menu was very thoughtful and western stomachs were well catered for! Make sure you try their pancakes with honey! What magnificent views from the hotel. I would return again without question.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam2453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Excellent location.
Excellent standard of service.
Excellent standard of rooms.
Excellent range and standard of all meals.
Having stayed here for 5 nights in November 2013 my wife and I have no complaints whatsoever.
We were aware of other boutique style hotels in Darjeeling but we were more than happy with our entire stay at Little Tibet. We would definitely stay here on our next visit. Cannot understand any posted negative comments.

Room Tip: All rooms of similar quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisP111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Little Tibet for 5 nghts in November 2013. It is a peaceful and charming hotel where you feel the family who run it have put their heart and soul into the venture. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly and young staff, and members of the family were discreetly on hand to quickly guide and step in whenever needed. The rooms were very well appointed and the electric blanket was a nice touch for those chilly nights. Food served buffet style was well cooked and varied; the breakfasts were especially hearty. A great place to stay in the magical town of Darjeeling.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Himalayas
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This was one of the best stays in a hotel that I have ever had. The staff were very friendly and courteous and couldn't be of more help, nothing was to much trouble. The food was fantastic, so much choice and all the meals were outstanding. I looked forward to meals times with such anticipation, I couldn't wait to see what we would be having, there was not one bad meal had whilst staying here.

The hotel was clean and well looked after and the rooms were beautiful. Cleaned daily and with lovely touches like fresh fruit and water but in their for you. Every night during our stay they would come in and put the electric blankets on and turn the heater on, as it tends to get quite cold during November.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, it was like staying in a home rather than a hotel, very comfortable, there isn't anything I would change. If you are going to Darjeeling then you should most definitely stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AEdmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleTibetDrj, General Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we would like to thank you for choosing Little Tibet Resort, Darjeeling as your preferred resort.

It is always our privilege to offer the best services to our guests and hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and look forward to patronage in the future too.

Warm regards and best wishes.


Ajay Tamang
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.7 mi away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
1.0 mi away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
0.1 mi away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#4 of 94 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#10 of 94 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 94 in Darjeeling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#11 of 94 in Darjeeling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Tibet Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Tibet Resort

Property: Little Tibet Resort
Address: The Mall, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Tibet Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Tibet Resort is located opposite Governors House on the Mall which is on the posh VIP promenade of Darjeeling Town . Our Resort is a Tibetan themed and has very characteristic resemblance to that of a Tibetan Home. It has all modern facility and comfort level to that of a 4 star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Little Tibet Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing