We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy, comfortable stay in Darjeeling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Tibet Resort
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Darjeeling
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, comfortable stay in Darjeeling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed at Little Tibet for 4 nights end of March. The resort has an excellent location: on Mall Road, opposite Raj Bhavan, away from the teeming crowds. The Mall or Chowrasta is a short walk (8-10 minutes for brisk walkers, 15 minutes for those strolling) away --- the walk from the hotel to the Mall is uphill for a while, so takes a tad longer than the return. The rooms are well appointed (LCD TV, heater, electric mattresses, clean and crisp linen, tea/coffee maker etc). the bathrooms clean, spacious and has a continuous flow of hot water, the food (we had breakfast and dinner) sumptuous. The only quibble one may have is they don't serve mutton for dinner, wonder why, and one has to ask for sausages at breakfast when it should be on the buffet table. The service is excellent, and I must single out for special mention Prithviraj, a young member of the staff who took very good care and has a great eye for detail. All in all, a very good hotel and if maintained in this manner, can become the best in the business.

Room Tip: Executive rooms have a balcony with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devdanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleTibetDrj, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for choosing our Thematic Resort as your stay here in Darjeeling.

We are certainly overwhelmed by your kind words.

Little Tibet Resort is committed to provide quality service to our guests and as such your feedback motivates us to to improve our services better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    80
    26
    6
    10
See reviews for
98
43
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Little Tibet is located in the post area of Raj Bhawan in Darjeeling. The Cowrasta and main market are located in the vicinity though require a teasing distance to be walked.
The property appears to be new and has been maintained well. It also has Mayfair right next to it in case you want variety in your meals :-)
The rooms are neat and clean giving a good view of the clouds and the valley.
The only issue I faced was that the TV my room no 208 gave continuous trouble as the connector of Tata Sky was faulty. Despite multiple complains, the issue was not resolved permanently.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irshad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleTibetDrj, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for choosing our Thematic Resort as your stay here in Darjeeling.

We are certainly overwhelmed by your kind words.

Little Tibet Resort is committed to provide quality service to our guests and as such your feedback motivates us to to improve our services better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Had a wonderful package trip with my family @ Little Tibet in March '14; booked the hotel package (2N/3D) after understanding, comparing other tripadvisorians feedback; though there was a little hitch at the beginning - room (Exec room w balcony) booked by us was highjacked by the local politician (election scene in India!!!) - instead we're given an alternative (with no balcony!!! at the price of one with!!!); otherwise it's a nice place with excellent service, hospitality n warmth; awesome food at buffet (though a slightly smaller spread) - best thing are the ever smiling staff - always at the service and they do that pretty well.

Room Tip: If you wish to view the majestic Kanchenjunga (the highest peak in India) from your room, then Littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnishDasRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleTibetDrj, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for choosing our Thematic Resort for your stay here in Darjeeling.

We are certainly overwhelmed by your kind words.

Little Tibet Resort is committed to provide quality service and make our Guests stay here with us A Comfortable & a Memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have recently returned from a 3 week trip of India. We stayed for 3 nights in little Tibet have stayed at the 'sister' hotel in the centre of Dargeeling for 3 nights.
It is very convenient and quite and very much a 'western style' resort - if this is what you are looking for then you can't go wrong.
All of the staff and management are brilliant and very accommodating - for everything! They will provide whatever is required - you only have to ask them!
If anyone has read about this area before they travel they will know that hot water, electricity can sometimes be a problem - get over it, this is India after all.
You could not stay in a better place if you want to avoid the noise in the centre of town. Thank you to everyone for making our final days in India so special.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony - check this out if you wish to have you own space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleTibetDrj, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our Thematic Resort for your stay here in Darjeeling.

We are certainly overwhelmed by your kind words.

Little Tibet Resort is committed to provide quality service and make our Guests stay here with us A Comfortable & a Memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Little Tibet is a wonderful piece of property conveniently located about 10 mins away from the mall. A short walk takes you to a Kanchenjunga view point which is breathtaking! We went as a family and had a very comfortable stay with no issues at all. The electric mattress was a saviour during the cold evenings and a room heater made sure that our room was cozy even while there was a hailstorm outside. The rooms are spacious and clean, the bathrooms are very clean and there was a steady supply of hot water whenever we needed it. Rooms are cleaned daily by the dedicated housekeeping staff who always had a smile on their faces.The staff is excellent and always willing to help. Special mention for Chandan, Dipesh and Prithviraj. The food is also good and they have a good breakfast and dinner buffet spread. Overall a delightful place and very tastefully done up by the owner Mr Tashi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rkhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleTibetDrj, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our Thematic Resort for your stay here in Darjeeling.

We are certainly overwhelmed by your kind words.

Little Tibet Resort is committed to provide quality service and make our Guests stay here with here with us Comfortable & a Memorable one.

Jigme D Bhutia , AIH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Nothing good about this - bad & small rooms - there is pillar in the middle of the room; horribly maintained rooms/ bathrooms - problem in door closing for Bathroom.
Most surprising - No HOT water if you need to get up early in the morning for Tiger Hill - Sunrise or for early departure of flt. Horrible service/ support from front desk or housekeeping. If not booked with Dinner package (buffet) - forget about getting full menu for Dinner.
Strongly recommend to try other hotel for similar price.

Room Tip: Dont take room no 102 -
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hicharudattta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleTibetDrj, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest

I am so sorry that we could live up to your expectation

You might not be aware that in Darjeeling we have 2 major problem ( 1) water problem and (2) frequent power cuts.

Perhaps when you wanted to have a shower at 4 a.m;. in the morning , Geyser line might have have tripped .

So sorry that we did not know that you did not like Pillars in Room, which if requested during the time of Check in we would have changed your Room.

Sir You stayed for 3 days / 2 nights in our resort but you did not complain even once .

Once again Sir please accept our humble apologies

Inconvenience caused is highly regretted


Jigme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The resort is located at quiet street of Drajeeling..Only 2 minute walk from resort , you can see Kanchenjunga view similar to what is seen from Tiger hill ...The room had an electric blanket, blower heater for cold winters and hardly you will find a place where both things are offered ..Electric blanket was soooooo lovely ..and kept us warm in cold winters ....The hotel staff was quite friendly and welcoming ...We received such an amazing hospitality from them ..We requested them to make non spicy food and they provided the same with lot of options to select from ...Food was delicious .They also have free wifi , but only in lobby area ...Nice resort , Nice room and we enjoyed our stay ...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleTibetDrj, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our Thematic Resort as your stay here in Darjeeling.

We are certainly overwhelmed by your kind words.

Little Tibet Resort is committed to provide quality service to our guests and as such your feedback motivates us to to improve our services better.



Jigme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.4 mi away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
0.7 mi away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#11 of 95 in Darjeeling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 95 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
1.0 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 95 in Darjeeling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.8 mi away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Tibet Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Tibet Resort

Property: Little Tibet Resort
Address: The Mall, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Tibet Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Tibet Resort is located opposite Governors House on the Mall which is on the posh VIP promenade of Darjeeling Town . Our Resort is a Tibetan themed and has very characteristic resemblance to that of a Tibetan Home. It has all modern facility and comfort level to that of a 4 star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Little Tibet Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing