We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa
Ranked #19 of 99 Hotels in Darjeeling
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for three days in June . Rainy season has started so we could not enjoy excellent view provided from the room window. Hotel is on busy street and space in front of entrance is limited for getting down and getting into taxi.It is very close to Chourastha and other markets. The location is excellent as you can walk to most of the places. Local transport is not available ( other then for tours) in Darjeeling and location is an important issue. Rooms were of reasonable size with decent furnishing including tea Kettle and LCD TV. Toiletries were minimal . Soap cake was not replaced for three days. Wi- fi did not function most of the time. Restaurant served good food at reasonable price.Reception and room service were OK.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for choosing Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that the overall stay with us was comfortable and the impression of our resort could win your heart.

We look forward to your return and to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed here from June 09 till June 12th 2014 .
Good points :
1. Rooms we got were spacious and one of rooms had very nice view , so managable overall .
2. Food was good , but costly
3.Location wise it was very near to chowk , so good connectivity .

Horrible point :
Room service was pathetic ......They need to improve it .
Its promoted more than what it should be ...so the cost of hotel is very high ...should not be worth more than 40% of what its cost is currently .No where it can be said more than 1/2 start property with Indian standards .

Thanks
Prabhat

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on top floor with better view ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkpathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Summit Hotels and Resorts,
We assure you that we will take prompt measures to improve on our services as highlighted in your feedback however it was also delighting to learn how you were impressed with the facilities and amenities provided in your room.

We look forward to welcoming you soon for another opportunity in extending our services and exceeding your expectations.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights and didn't have a good feeling altogether. I didn't like the room I was allocated at the first place as it was too small and had a foul smell all around. Poor hygiene of bathroom compounded the problem. Despite repeated requests, my room was changed on the second day only and surprise surprise, the new room allocated was not even clean as it was vacated by someone just an hour ago. Service and food service were good. Restaurant staff was courteous and I would especially praise one of their servers - Shubham.

However, Not recommended at all.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankit757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

It is really disappointing to note that we could not meet your expectations during your visit. I can assure you that it is absolutely uncharacteristic of our hotel and I sincerely regret that this has happened. Please accept my sincere apologies for the lapse.

Request you to kindly allow us the privilege of having you at The Summit once more and hence give us another opportunity to exhibit the changes and improvements post your feedback.

Looking forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

stayed for 3 nights in two rooms with family last week. poor hygiene of bed linens and towels. do not change after each customer and everyday. One has to ask for the complimentary water bottles and toiletries on daily basis. Staffs are least bothered about you and your stay. even though close to mall road you have to climb the hill to reach it every time. Over all an average hotel , inconveniently located at a height with no view of the valley.

Room Tip: no room is well maintained. you have to carry your iron with you as there is no laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smita n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We apologies for the inconvenience you had to face and we regret for the lapse. If you plan to visit this region in the near future we assure a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during my stay at Darjeeling. Though the staff is good, the quality of room is not so much. The bathroom was smelling and on repeated requests they did not change the room, though they agreed to it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 185vikramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We apologies for the inconvenience you had to face and we regret for the lapse. If you plan to visit this region in the near future we assure a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel is located in the center but you cannot identify the hotel due to small hoarding. Stay is good. Rooms are spacious. Staff is good and friendly. Breakfast and dinner are good.

View is OK but not great. I heard that Summit Grace Spa and Resorts has view to kanchenjunga.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravindra_babu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitMitruka, Manager at Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank-you for choosing to stay with us, it was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for the appreciation, it will be communicated to the staff, it means a lot to them . We appreciate your time for writing this valuable feedback & hope to serve you and your friends, family and guests again at any of our 10 Hotels & Resorts around Bagdogra, kalimpong, Pelling, Gangtok & Darjeeling to re-create The Summit Experience.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

It is conveniently located near the mall road but they need to put big hoarding as it take some time to locate the hotel because of small holding.
Stay was just perfect as room was with the view of beautiful Darjeeling city. Breakfast and Dinner was delicious and staff was polite and courteous.
Facility and amenities were good.
Overall a very good stay and highly recommended because of its location.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floor as they give nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshutoshJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitMitruka, Manager at Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank-you for choosing to stay with us, it was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for the appreciation, it will be communicated to the staff, it means a lot to them . At Summit we ensure that our staff is cordial in behavior, prompt in their service & response time. We appreciate your time for writing this valuable feedback & hope to serve you and your friends, family and guests again at any of our 10 Hotels & Resorts around Bagdogra, kalimpong, Pelling, Gangtok & Darjeeling to re-create The Summit Experience.


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.1 mi away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
2 mi away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#10 of 99 in Darjeeling
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#11 of 99 in Darjeeling
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mayfair Darjeeling
Mayfair Darjeeling
#2 of 99 in Darjeeling
671 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
0.4 mi away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa

Address: H.D Lama Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 99 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range: £77 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the town and 5 minutes walking distance from 'The Mall Chowratsa', Summit Yashshree Suites & Spa offers a heightened guest experience with its immaculate service, innovative design, endless dining variety and luxurious atmosphere. The most conveniently located Hotel in Darjeeling on the main intersection, connecting the lower market to the upper market, providing a majestic view of the Kanchenjunga Mountains. An aura of comfort and welcome is experienced in all our 25 selectively designed rooms. This is the kind of comfortable luxury you can relax into. Warm and inviting. Relaxed contentment is complete after a soothing Spa which nourishes your body and soul. Experience the pure mountain air, impeccable service and unparalleled cuisine at "The Junction' restaurant as it assures satisfaction for your palate while whetting your appetite for more. A fine dining experience overlooking Darjeeling at night is an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing