We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Darjeeling
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Every thing very good. Location wise very good, service very good, value for money, room facilities very good, restaurant food was homely made, staffs behaviour so good. Only two things the hotel to note please-More interior designs and room heater.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bipinverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and appreciating the hotel,it's location and hospitality.
Thank you for your feedback. We will definitely look into it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    129
    70
    25
    30
See reviews for
176
77
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Ambiance of the resort is awesome. One of the finest place I experienced till date. Rooms were premium class and very clean. Good to have Multi-Cuisine lunch. Had a fun with colleagues in the lounge bar with jazz music.

Room Tip: Premium bedrooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anutesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for writing in. We are glad that you had a memorable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

My last vacation was in Darjeeling. The rooms were very big,warm and nice. There was a games room with a table tennis room and swings and slides. The food was very delicious and the location of the hotel was on the mall so it was very convenient.I had a wonderful experience.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sweta14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Sweta,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a good stay with us.Do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

My last vacation was in Darjeeling and I opted to experience this property. It has a cosy Victorian ambience with antique furniture. The rooms are well furnishes with presence of an opulent fire place. The staff is very courteous,providing overwhelming hospitality and food was delectable with widespread cuisine choices . Even my son had a cherishing time with so much activity in the hotel. There is a children's park with a vibrant activity room. A must visit place for families.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agarwalp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for writing in. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and. We are happy to learn that your son enjoyed at the children's park and play room. Do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hello Travelers or Honeymooners,

If any one of you want the Worst experience of FOOD and ACCOMMODATION then this place is for you. Quality Lovers please stay away from this place. Unexpected Bad Experience of our life.

Traveler from New Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Loving2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We are very sorry for your bad experience. I believe the General Manager was at your beck and call after you got upset. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Rooms are very cold. When i did book room it showedfire place in club room as amenities so i did book club room instead of deluxe room.
But at time of checkin was told that fire place is chargeable... Hows that then one of room amenities...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jindalnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest, We are sorry for the misunderstanding. But at this time of the year, when we are selling the rooms at very low rates, it is not possible to give the fireplace at no charge( as it is an expensive affair for us). However, a lot of hotels, add it to the room tariff. We do not do that as not all guests want it and it is unfair on them. You could have used the room heater and hot water bag. That is complimentary. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

There are very few words that would tell about our stay at the Heritage and Darjeeling, wonderful, fun, enjoyable, exhilarating, memorable and that's just a start. From the moment we arrived we were treated with respect and courtesy. the staff and people at the Heritage and more broadly Darjeeling were very nice, helpful and we could not have had a better time. To see the sun rise from Tiger Hill across the Himalaya's was the icing on the cake. The temperature ranged from 0 to 15 each day, the nights were particularly cold so make sure you have warm clothing. I only had shorts so I was the most popular perron around with everyone laughing and asking if I was cold. The hotel was lovely but be prepared for the bed, the one we had was very hard and took a little getting used to but after a busy day walking around and visiting the various sites it was a welcome respite especially with the heavy donna and blanket for the cold nights. Be prepared for the steep streets and alleys where the myriad's of stalls and shops hide away in almost inexplicably small sizes yet are overflowing with various items from knick-knacks to anything you might think of. The hotel will organise your trips around and a driver if you want one to take you where you want to go and you will be gobsmacked over the views and buildings up and down the sides of the mountains. Would we go back and stay longer you bet we will. Thanks Heritage Hotel and staff we had a great time and will be back.

Room Tip: Warm clothes and good walking shoes are a must. Try the Bhutte Bharja. Stores open around 10am. See...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GJW00187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you Darwin for such warmth in your tone and in your writing. We - the hotel team and the people of Darjeeling are absolutely thrilled by your words of appreciation of the people and of Darjeeling. Do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.2 mi away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
0.1 mi away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 95 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#11 of 95 in Darjeeling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#9 of 95 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 95 in Darjeeling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling

Property: Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
Address: Robertson Road, Darjeeling 734101, India (Formerly Fortune Resort Central, Darjeeling)
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Heritage (formerly Fortune Resort Central) is a luxury holiday resort in Darjeeling, offering an experience of British heritage which has been a part of Darjeeling for more than a hundred years. The luxurious hotel is located near ‘the Mall’ and ‘Chowrasta’, the most famous spots and centre of all leisure activities of this beautiful hill station. The heritage block of this classic hotel was built in 1905 and offers elegantly appointed rooms with all the modern amenities. Experience the lavish 'British Raj' lifestyle as you take time off to relax and unwind yourself amidst breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Resort Central, Darjeeling Hotel Darjeeling
Fortune Hotel Central Darjeeling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing