We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Experience!”
Review of Karmi Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Darjeeling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Karmi Farm
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I visited as part of a Dragoman Group. An amazing place providing a unique experience with a host who has so much to offer - fabulous food, great accommodation, spectacular views, guided treks and walks, interaction with the local community and a wonderful space for peace and tranquility.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMariaK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Karmi Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

From the moment we arrived at Karmi Farm, we felt instantly welcomed and at home. This truly is a slice of heaven nestled in the gorgeous hills outside of Darjeeling. Andrew is a beyond generous host, and he and his staff made our stay comfortable, cozy and content. We spent our days relaxing in the beautiful front parlor, chatting and reading and drinking copious amounts of tea by the fire, eating amazingly delicious home-cooked meals, taking hikes in the surrounding area and doing yoga on the porch. Andrew was excellent company, and we thoroughly enjoyed mealtime at the farm, for both the conversation and the scrumptious food. We could have easily stayed here for weeks and weeks and weeks. What a perfect place!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank stiebywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This place is perfect. From the moment you contact them you are made to feel welcome. The owner organised us some seats in a shared jeep to get us from Darjeeling to within walking distance of the farm and met us when the jeep arrived. Private jeeps are available if you need a bit of space. When we got there were made to feel like part of the family and were soon enjoying afternoon tea. The room was fantastic with superb views. All meals were eaten together with family and other guests which was nice and the food was excellent. The owner took us on a walk round the area which again had stunning scenery. This was definitely the highlight of our time in India and we really hope to get back. Our only mistake was only staying for 2 nights!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gav1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Karmi Farm is a special place to stay near Darjeeling. Andrew and his family run the place like a home from home and treats everyone as part of the family. With amazing home cooked food, views, walks and rooms Karmi Farm ticks every box. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beenthere429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Fantastic lodge. Very comfortable and inviting. I have stayed at Karmi Farm twice and will definitely be back. Absolutely incredible food and very clean. Great place to relax or use as a home base for other adventures. Incredibly beautiful with fantastic views.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

After a trek, this was just what we needed. Andrew offers a real home stay experience in his beautiful house situated on the hills two hours from Darjeeling gazing at the Sikkim border. Its extremely comfortable, with excellent hot water, comfortable beds and fabulous food. You can do as little or as much as you want, with treks and other activities available. The food is all sourced locally and delicious, there is a comprehensive library on site, reading room and outside seating areas. Andrew is well respected within the local community and there are opportunities to meet the locals. Highly recommended especially after a trek.

Room Tip: You may hear rumours that he has closed etc from people in Darjeeling, this is not the case. Do con...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rupertcdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Karmi Farm welcomed us as friends, food all home cooked and, drinks from an honesty bar. Andrew is a local with a wealth of knowlege and guided walks made easy. The farm has a very relaxed feel about it, logs fires,tv and video but best of all the discovery of Karrom shuffleboard game. Tea and cakes on the roof terrace offer great views idea for bird watchers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GaryP2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
1.0 mi away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#8 of 98 in Darjeeling
346 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pahari Soul
Pahari Soul
#9 of 125 in Darjeeling
113 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#78 of 98 in Darjeeling
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
3.3 mi away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
3.0 mi away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 98 in Darjeeling
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karmi Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karmi Farm

Address: PO Kolbong | Via Bijanbari, Darjeeling, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Darjeeling
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing