We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hospitality”
Review of Bellevue Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Darjeeling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bellevue Hotel
Ranked #29 of 97 Hotels in Darjeeling
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hospitality”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We have stayed there during last may. It was a nice experience as room service is good, rooms & bathrooms are clean. Hotel owner and staff are very cooperative in terms of providing services. It was a good time spend there. I wish to return back there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapil161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    56
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
47
32
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

we stayed at the hotel for 15-16 oct 2012 , though the rooms r spacious yet they lack the aesthetics of a proper hotel.....bad bedding......poorly lit rooms [ours was a super deluxe room].........no room service what so ever.......to top it off very limited supply of hot water.......u really hav 2 ask the manager to switch on the geyser if he is available that is....... smells like an abandoned place......pricey without any reason..........
plus side: in the heart of mall road

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akansha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We have stayed in this hotel recently (Oct 2012). Hotel location is very good. It's just on the mall. Rooms are hudge and it is neat and clean. Furnitures are also good. Hotel can arrange for car for sight seeing or any other facility. I have stayed in room no 36 on 2nd fllor with a clear view of Mall and market area. Staff are also very helpful. But tariff is bit higher. It starts with Rs. 1,800/- per day.

I found 2 negetive points about this hotel.

1. No restaurant facility available in the hotel. They can provide only breakfast or snacks.
2. Electrical fittings are not up to standard.

But my overall experience is very good and I will prefer to stay in this hotel if I visit Darjeeling once again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avraadhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tofte, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at the Bellevue. The people who run the hotel are very friendly and exceedingly helpful with our travel arrangements for our trip to Sikkim (they even called ahead and arranged our next hotel!). There is a rooftop with a great view, and a nice dining room to eat breakfast in. The rooms are clean and large, but nothing fancy. A great budget choice in Darjeeling.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toftegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Prime location with nasty smell. Except super deluxe rooms others are stinking. Super deluxe rooms are great but with a higher price. We had booked deluxe rooms online and they were pathetic when we went and saw the rooms. Stinking rooms with grand old beddings and fittings.

Room Tip: only super deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank snehaavi254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I stayed there 4 nights in April 2021.
I was delighted with the room I had: the Executive (New Suite) wich had a view on the main Darjeeling's place (Chowrasta), and on the montains east of the city.
The room was large, with a sitting room and a large bedroom. The bathroom looked new and was very clean. All walls and floor and ceiling were wood-panelled, wich gave a very warm atmosphere.
The service is also very heartful, by the Tibetan family who runs this hotels since two generations.
They can arrange a taxi to the nearest airport (Bagdogra, 3 and half hours ride) at reasonnable prices.
A charming hotel, with very nice staff. To be highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jczorglub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We visited in March and the weather was not the best to enjoy the view as it was hazy. We arrived in Darjeeling 1 day earlier than planned and didn't have a pre-booked room. Since it was a Thursday we managed to get a room at Bellevue and the rooms were simply wonderful. They have a wide range of rooms at different rates. Get the ones on the same floor as the reception since they were pretty good value although during busy times it would probably be a bit noisy. The hotel is centrally located and was walking distance to a lot of the restaurants, taxi stands and shopping area. Only drawback was they did not have in house dining so you'd have to go out for your meals. Will definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vive71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.4 mi away
Olde Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
0.5 mi away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#47 of 97 in Darjeeling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
0.2 mi away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 97 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Seventeen
Seven Seventeen
#16 of 97 in Darjeeling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Hotel

Property: Bellevue Hotel
Address: PO Box 28,The Mall | The Mall, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 97 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Original Bellevue Hotel in Darjeeling. Traditional Tibetan hospitality at the heart of the Hill Station. Well-furnished rooms paneled in warm juniper and pine have attached bathrooms with running hot and cold water. Log fires are available in the guest rooms in winter. A beautiful garden graces the back of the building.An efficient and modern Internet Café at the ground floor of the Bellevue also provides free wireless Internet-Access for guests within the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Darjeeling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing