We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You feel cheated”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Batasia Loop

Batasia Loop
Book In Advance
More Info
US$196.00*
and up
Explore Queen Of Hills Day Tour in Darjeeling
Ranked #6 of 98 things to do in Darjeeling
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You feel cheated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

On seeing Batasia Loop, My son remarked that the garden in our housing society is far better. Felt cheated. Place is much hyped. Not worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrNeerajSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    293
    115
    25
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

You name the flower and they are here. Its very beautiful and no words to describe. The train stops here and you enjoy the nature's beauty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MISTRY_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice view from train”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Actually I would suggest to go only if you have enough time ,though I was on train so it took a round of the garden ,and I got pretty good view from train ,otherwise it's fine.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MSaksham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

No need to waste time on it ! beware the ticket counter guys!They woukd give you a ticket but wouldnt tell you that the train is due after an hour!!! i had to fight to get my money back! Not at all worth it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Animalover911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Batasia Loop garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

it is nice place in Darjeeling, this this garden when came back from Tiger hill. You can clicked photos in local dresses and see chines border hill on telescopes.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kuldipchopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Batasia Loop also viewed

Darjeeling, West Bengal
Darjeeling, West Bengal
 
Darjeeling, West Bengal
Darjeeling, West Bengal
 

Been to Batasia Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing