We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
16
28
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
28
12
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

What a transformation this hotel has had! Spent the most wonderful week in this newly renovated place. Excellent service, great food, clean rooms with gorgeous views of the Kanchenjunga and such wonderful people running the place; I was very impressed. I really can't wait to go back again.

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank roheenmalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel has been newly renovated and and its one of the best hotel experience i have had in years. The rooms and bathrooms are neat and tidy and built really well. The staff are really helpful and polite and even the food is really tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting darjeeling.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuks16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in other hotels in Darjeeling but Hotel Mohit seems to have been the most recently renovated. The stay was very delightful.Best part about the hotel is its room interiors.Food was very delicious and perfectly made. Service is top rated, very courteous staff. Enjoyed our stay here and look forward to go again sometime since Darjeeling has become our favorite destination.

Date of stay: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sauravsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

When ever I go to Darj.. I never forget to go to Hotel Mohit.. And this time I was in for a good surprise.. They've redone their interiors and with the new renovations in place, it looks wonderful. Their service is as good as ever. In the cold Darjeeling weather, the warm rooms and hot food just adds up all to a happy travel experience

Room tip: Choose the one facing the majestic Kanchenjunga.. Not everyday do you get to see the worlds third highest mountain from your window.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rewat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

A couple of friends and I spent the weekend here recently. Amazing views from the hotel, nice clean rooms with very comfortable beds, great food and a very nice and helpful staff. Also, it's been just renovated so everything is new and works just great! They've done a really good job with the renovation...

I would strongly recommend this hotel for anybody travelling to Darjeeling because of it's location, views and great value for money!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivekLochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews