We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
16
28
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
28
12
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel u should not miss. All redone. Food staff rooms. Just loving it. Seeing its old website I was reluctant but its all redone. Go for it. Do stay for a night here. Before staying anywhere else.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at hotel mohit for three days in June. The location of hotel is very good. Overall ambience of rooms is good and rooms are very comfortable and clean.
The staff at front desk is very knowledgeable and helpful. We departed for airport at 3.30 in the morning and they packed our breakfast for the journey. In fact, it was their suggestion and I was very obliged by their gesture.
During our stay I did all my local travel bookings from their travel desk and never faced a single problem from pickup till drop. For pickup they were present before time which was very different from the experience we had in gangtok . This saved us a lot of time.
Food served in the hotel is also very good and all in our group were very satisfied with our stay.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anujshingla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel Mohit is located in a busy Mount Pleasant Road also known as H D Lama Road. The location is always busy. As the Road is narrow, vehicles can not able to reach up to the hotel front. Early morning and the late night, vehicles can go up to the hotel. Other wise one has to get down at the corner of the Road and walk down to the hotel lobby and get assistance from the reception to bring your luggage or take it with you on your own.
The Room was nice and provided with all the standard accessories. Reception staff were very helpful in all the aspects. The hotel has a restaurant with variety of foods like North Indian, South Indian, Tandoori, and Chinese. Also few restaurants available in the same road and the near by junction.
Shopping area is just within the walkable distance, where BIG BAZAAR (Shopping Mall) to small street shops are available.
Overall, I enjoyed the stay with my family and friends.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saravanan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The rooms are of decent but the quality could have been much better. I was on the second floor of the hotel.The hotel staffs are very gentle & helpful. The location is very good,It's near the city center.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harpreetsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Darjeeling is a place with surreal beauty, authentic and mouth watering dishes and wonderful hospitality and one can enjoy all of this in this hotel.I was very impressed with the ambience and the interiors .Moreover the hotel is at the heart of the city which makes it easy to commute. What more can you ask for. Recommended.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews