We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sunflower
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Viceroy Hotel(Darjeeling)
US$154
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Seven Seventeen(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Windamere Hotel(Darjeeling)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krishna Residency(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dekeling Hotel(Darjeeling)
US$59
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
28
46
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
46
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegetarian restaurantdecent stayrooms are finebehaved staffhot and cold watermall marketcolonial stylesuite roomcomfortable staycomfortable bedground floormin walkexcellent locationhotel is locatedbreakfast and dinnerroom servicerishi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I went here long back with my family (2009). Its located on the mall road. And has a shopping street quite nearby with amazing shops to buy from. Had booked the room through an agent. The stay was amazing. And the room was very comfortable with wooden ceilings also the bathroom was decent and clean, it was quite a different experience. The guy in the hotel Milan (as far as i can remember and if he is still working there) was very helpful. And all in all it was a decent stay and much recommended hotel.

Being a foodie and a non vegetarian, the only minus point was this hotel had a pure veg restaurant.

Looking forward to going back there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misa_pillhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The location was excellent, & value for money hotel. The staff was very cooperative and service was very nice. The food served in the hotel was very delicious and of good quality but a bit disappointment for non-veg travellers. The rooms were spacious, cozy, neat and clean. Experience the joy on the roof of the hotel - on the front side is MALL & back - the city & hills.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank p_shaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Located on the mall road ( basically the heart of the mall ) and obviously a great place to stay. The rooms were very good and the washroom also.... The rooms were wooden paneling and covered with carpet, so that the room was warm in winter.... The staff and the travel desk were very helpful and always in smiling faced. The Excellent food and also the darjeeling tea was very impressive.... We also saw Kanchenjungha from the dinning room in our 4th visit in November, 2012.....

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SomaKaustuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Given that this hotel is located right in the hub of Darjeeeling on Chowrasta its kinda fair that this hotel is a bit pricey given its room and quality of service offered (even the bed tea isn't complimentary) The rooms were a bit tiny but all warm and cozy done up with carpeting and wooden paneling having that old world rustic charm.It has a homely welcoming atmosphere though i felt it was a bit damp (we stayed during the monsoons). The service was really not that great though the staff are were nice, courteous and friendly. We had to order our dinner by 8.30 pm as the kitchen would close after that. Also the restaurant there was vegetarian, so big disappointment there. Be prepared to walk to the hotel as vehicles are not allowed in the area. But then its it the best location to be staying in with all the curio shops and attractions right next door.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first level have a nice view of the town, good to sit near the tables and enjoy one's morning tea
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PrernaPriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Our group took 6 rooms for 2 nights. Porters carried our luggage to the hotel since vehicles were not allowed into this area. Darjeeling is very, very hilly - roads are narrow, steep and difficult to manouevre. Our rooms were on Level 3 below (entrance/reception on Level 1) and there was NO ventilation at all in our rooms. Room very stuffy and musty-smelling, even the bed & blankets! Dampness/odour from the bathroom seeps into the room so had to close the bathroom door the whole time. Careful of what you say while in the bathroom because the ceiling's "open-air" to the bathroom next door! Outside our rooms, you can order tea/food at the so-called verandah which is set-up with sofas and tables - overlooking the rooftops of the buildings below. We ate out since there are so many shops and varieties of food at Chowrasta Mall and the night market. Shopping's reasonably cheap but the locals do not like bargaining! Be prepared to walk and walk and walk, and wear comfortable shoes. Bring scarf or extra jacket, the wind factor could change - it gets very windy & cold in the evenings.

Room Tip: Try to get room on same level with the Reception.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Starry-nite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews