We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viceroy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Seven Seventeen(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Windamere Hotel(Darjeeling)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krishna Residency(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dekeling Hotel(Darjeeling)
US$59
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
51
80
49
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
80
49
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun decktop floorpizza hutclock towerbritish indiahighest mountainthe hotel staffstayed here for nightshotel is locatedsight seeingbasic amenitiesreception areahot waterquality of fooddarjeeling towndining hallbeautiful view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This hotel is clean and staff was very friendly. We had a lovely room on the third floor with the view of the market, mountains and clock tower.
Restaurant staff was attentive and friendly; food was good and staff provided great service.
We had a lovely stay for two nights, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank om-om5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

Located close to the Mall Road, the Hotel however doesn't live up to its promise. It is a part of the luxury segment. But the rooms are far from luxurious. There is no play area for the kids. Food is just about average.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShabbirBaldiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We planned to stay 4 nights but decided to leave earlier. Upon checking in I looked at the bedsheets and asked the housekeeper to come and change them. I would say : quite disgraceful. They obliged and from that moment onwards tried very hard to please us but it was too late. We never even consider having breakfast or dinner at their restaurant eventhough both meals were included in our rate. The food might be good but it is so depressing to be enclosed between 4 walls with no windows. The Western breakfast looked as disapointing as it could be but since 90% of their customers are indians why should they bother, not that I spotted any interesting indian fares either.
We had booked a suite and all of them are right on top of the building. Pigeons are roosting right above your head from day break till sunset. The lobby is a sorry collection of cheap imitation leather sofas and pathetic glass coffee tables. The room was cold despite the small electrical heating unit but clean. Towels were surprisingly comfy and clean. The mattress was quite hard. I feel that they could do much better with a better management .

Room Tip: forget the suites, too cold and too noisy because of the pigeons, a high floor with the view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The Viceroy hotel justifies its rating. It is in a prime location a short walk from the town centre and main shopping areas , and near to the Taxi ranks. The décor throughout has a quite grand colonial feel about it. The room was clean, nicely laid out and decorated. From the fourth floor our room had a panoramic view over Darjeeling and the surrounding mountains. The bathroom had a walk-in shower with its own water heater so you could have hot water 24hrs a day. The staff could not have been more courteous and helpful. At the time of our stay it was cold at night so we asked for hot water bottles which were delivered to our room by the always smiling bellboys at no extra charge. The meals in the hotel restaurant were always of a buffet style. They were basic, catering mainly for the Indian clientele, but did include a couple of European options. The standard was quite good, considering what else was on offer in Darjeeling which is certainly not a centre of haute cuisine. One minor drawback was that, although there was wifi which was free and worked well, you could only get connected in the lobby which was very cold to sit in. Not such a problem in the summer, I imagine. Also the mattress was hard and a bit uncomfortable. But I definitely recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

hotel viceroy, darjeeling is centrally located..shopping is really a stones throw away. the food / dining is fantastic with a lovely buffet spread. the ambiance is wonderful. the welcome was warm. the follow up for dining was good. service at dining was fantastic. staffs are very smiling & always ready to serve. the hot boiling water bags given to us was just a wish come true in the chilly nights. staffs speak very good english. the view from sundeck is amazing. very comfortable & well done interiors in rooms & bathrooms too well equipped. huge lobby with a lovely billiards table, but you got to pay to play.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piyush0080wadhwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews