We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a one night stay near the airport”

Host International Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Host International Hotel
Ranked #154 of 251 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Strictly for a one night stay and this all you can expect for the amount you pay:) Very reasonable pricing with complimentary airport drop (only). There was a KFC within 5 mins walk so did not have to go through the trouble of eating there.

The place is really old but refurbished so its kind of okay. A/C works and there is hot water in the bathroom.

Staff are friendly but during check out they hound you for tips so be prepared with few Rs. 10 notes to settle them.

Will recommend this place only for night stay if you need a cheap place near the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dayal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Average hotel. The rooms are spacious. There is enough scope to keep the rooms clean.
You will not get anything to eat if you check in middle of night.
Bathrooms are spacious but not clean and full of stains.
Mosquito repellent is very much needed.
Attendants are more concerned for the tips than the service.
The best part is that it is 10 minute drive to air port.

Room Tip: Better to take upper floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pranjit62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I stayed there for a night..But it was really a nightmare to me....I had no other option at that point of time and i was compelled to occupy that room.Receptionist was talking without any manners as if he was paying me for staying there(room rent was quite high)..Absolute absence of hospitality..rooms were ok but quite dark with cheap curtains with full of dust..bathroom had leaky pipes..The so called shower was in no way showering...room boys were ok...but food was very costly and not at all upto the mark...lot of noise inside the hotel may be due to the attached bar...Though with the tag of an international hotel it never kept its standards...

Room Tip: only tip that i would like to give you is don't ever go there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Drsijith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have booked a Double AC room at Rangamati, Shantiniketan which is under Host International Group.Having traveled extensively abroad and in India, the shocking state of your hotel, manager and staffs were appalling.Rooms are decorated with cheap carpets. Manager of the hotel is ill mannered, rude and absolutely have no idea of customer service. I second all other reviewers opinion. I have emailed them and yet to receive any communication. They don't deserve to be in business only. WORST hotel stay of my life. They charge you an amount which is way beyond they deserve. I doubt whether there is any proper management team also who looks after this hotel and other branches.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank U B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Near the airport and has basic amenities. Some of the staff are thieves: I forgot my wallet in the hotel's vehicle. [I stayed in Room # 904 from 16 Dec to 18 Dec 2010]. I got my wallet back the next day but all the money [about Rs 3,200/-] was removed. I informed the hotel but nothing has happened so far [its 2 weeks now]. If any of you have any idea of how I could recover my cash please do contact me at <rmenon@accurex.net>. These guys don't realize that robbing a salaried person at festival time is not really good. Dr Ramesh Menon

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

Dull and dark rooms. Highly priced food. Food was no good and no value for money.
Service by the staff is just for the sake of serving. No quality service. Near to the airport. I will never stay in this hotel, even if they offer me a free stay.
Whoever thinking of staying here....a small advise....please spend your money wisely by staying in some other hotel !

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Varma-Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

I stayed at this hotel during Jan 10 for one night and that too becuase my onward flight from Kolkata was cancelled and i had to spend one night at kolkata, with my family. A friend dropped me at the hotel and since most hotels were booked becasue of some doc's conference we really had no choice. A hotel with dark interiors, not much light anywhere, the hotel stay was just passable. Nothing much to write about or rave about. The food was costly (from the menu) and we did not have the courage of trying anything seeeing the general hygiene around.
the only saving grace was it is close to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajiv_Phantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
4.5 mi away
FabHotel Pawan Putra Kakurgachi
FabHotel Pawan Putra Kakurgachi
#75 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Celesta - Kolkata
Celesta - Kolkata
#46 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pipal Tree Hotel
Pipal Tree Hotel
#26 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Avisha
The Hotel Avisha
#53 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
101 reviews
2.2 mi away
Airport City Hotel
Airport City Hotel
#128 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
92 reviews
1.1 mi away
Swissotel Kolkata
Swissotel Kolkata
#8 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Host International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Host International Hotel

Address: V.I.P. Road | Teghoria, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700059, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 251 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: £18 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Host International Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Host International Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing