We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent and resonable hotel”
Review of Mayur Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mayur Residency
Ranked #174 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very decent and resonable hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

we 8 family member stayed here 2 nights recently. this is my 2nd time to kolkata as well as to this hotel. the rooms are bit old but it is clean and worth for the money we paid. i booked early thru email and i got best rate in town for same category hotels. its just walking distance to new market (shopping heaven). the vegetarian food provided by the hotel cafe was really good. the staf are helpful and kind, they can help you arrange transport for reasonable price. specifically i would like to mention about one f the outstanding staff Name Tapas, He is really good and kind. i would stay in this hotel if i reach kolkata again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Praba06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayurPPD, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Residency, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Greetings from Mayur Residency, Kolkata. My Team & I am delighted to know that enjoyed your stay with us. However, your observations about our hotel are really very encouraging. We look forward to welcome you again to stay with us whenever you are on visit to the City of Kolkata. Regards, P P Das
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    26
    9
    8
    9
See reviews for
20
13
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

During my Kolkata visit I stayed two days in Mayur residency which is in heart of the city. Its a value for money. Their centralized ac works perfectly. Very neat and clean toilets with all modern amenities. Rooms are specious, well designed and modern, beds are very comfortable. Complimentary break fast was very good. Staff was very cooperative and smiley always. They arranged a ac cab for air port at a very reasonable rate. When ever I will go to Kolkata I will preffer to stay in the same hotel only.
U.N.Singh Mumbai

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uday S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranchi, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I was there in June 2013 with 2 of my colleagues. le rooms. We booked 3 singOutside hotel look was good. Hotel sorrounding is bad. The reception activity took a lot of time. The water force in shower was poor. The central ac was not working. Even after complain, they were not helpful. This was cooment of some more guests at the reception. There was literally very bad breakfast spread. Food quality is ok type. So, we had dinner outside. Room size was good enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutradhar_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayurPPD, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Residency, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
We are very sorry for your sufferings. Due some accidental case there was problem in our Central AC and Power Supply. But that was rectified within one day. Regarding breakfast we have not got any complain from other guests. Still we will be careful in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I have a lot of praise for Mayur Residency Hotel Kolkata. I have stayed in many hotels of this category. Some hotels looks big and better than Mayur Residency from the outside. But main fact is no hotel is welmaintained like this hotel. This hotel maintain cleanness from top to bottom. Other features are also good like Bed quality, Slippers, Shaving Kit, Tea Coffee Maker all available. Towels have been changed recently so they are new.

Another good thing is the complementary breakfast. Very good buffet with a lot of variety. Milk, Juice, Honey everything healthy is available. Their vegetarian foods are also very good and wide in range. I think more than 150 veg items are available.

Room Tip: Premium Executive Rooms are Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suparna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Atithi Debo Vabo is realy true for this hotel.Hotel looks very nice.Staffs are very professional.Foods quality can be compared to any other 5 stars restaurants.I can visit this hotel many times only for their food.So please don't think more.Book it if you have needs.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjib_Sen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel was booked by Kolkata tourism . It was really a bad experience. The towels were as if they were used to wipe car wheels full of iron filings from the brakes. The security locker was not operating and it took 15 minutes for the shower. The staff were cautious but everything else was no good

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Swami N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhubri, India
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Its a good Hotel, I have booked and after reaching there they ready the room and immediately shifted, no doubt rooms are small but its neat and clean, staffs are co-operative, bathrooms are quite good with all facilities, 24 hrs hot water service, restaurant is also well decorated, but pure veg, complimentary breakfast they provide also. in all way its a good Hotel. I stay there 4 days., and i not faced any difficulties.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshimMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#164 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aura
Hotel Aura
#136 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treebo Diamond Plaza
Treebo Diamond Plaza
#65 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sapphire Suites
Sapphire Suites
#48 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
183 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#18 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lindsay
The Lindsay
#47 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayur Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayur Residency

Property: Mayur Residency
Address: 109 Mayur Residency S N Banerjee Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700013, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayur Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayur Residency is the Best Pure Vegetarian Luxury Hotel in Kolkata located near Esplanade. This is a 3 star Hotel with all necessary facilities. It is very close to New Market, the Shopping Hub of Kolkata. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mayur Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayur Residency Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing