We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Prime Kolkata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Prime Kolkata
Ranked #72 of 216 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Small but nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel was good. The rooms were clean, but small in size. Staff were well trained and attentive. I had requested for a bigger bed in advance, however could not get due to all rooms booked the very day. I was given a twin bed, but they helped to join the bed. Food is good, try their pastas. The flooring of the rooms were granite(probably) and wood. The floor was cold due to the same, they should provide a floor mat/rug/carpet on the floor.
One of the worst experience which was unfortunate was the lounge/club they had on 7th floor, which carries on until 1am. The sound is so loud it permeates through the walls, as I was on 6th floor it made an uncomfortable sleep till midnight. rest, the hotel is very conveniently located and not bad for a stay for short (barring the 6th floor rooms).

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not located on 6th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shankhas003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    159
    97
    39
    26
See reviews for
44
47
71
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I has rated this hotel very highly during my last stay. But this time the hotel room disappointed me. There has been severe leakage in the room during monsoon due to which the walls are starting to fall. There was a BOSE music system in the room. Thought I would hear some good music but the switch where it was plugged did not work. Food was good. However I requested for salt and pepper which never arrived. Breakfast was good. If all rooms are in same condition then better to avoid. One thing which I experienced even during my earlier visit is that check in and check out is a minimum 10 to 15 minute affair even if it is empty

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poonamsriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Have visited Kolkata quite often and this must be the best hotel I have stayed in so far. A bit on the expensive side and air-conditioned on the floor I stayed was leaking . In general the passages needs some work and a bit of an upgrade. But that is where the negatives stop. Some of the best tasting food that I had…absolute wonderful!! Great service and very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms well furnished with some nice touches. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed for a night in my official visit. Only it has a location advantage rest it is an average hotel.
The reception area is nicely done and rooms are also good, only problem is they don't have window curtains and in most of the rooms the windows are blocked with pillars. Breakfast is also ok with average spread mainly when you consider the room rate & 4 star status.
Overall it's ok for a night.

Room Tip: Checkout the rooms before you check-in, look for the rooms with natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyPGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Have booked this hotel through online and got a very discounted rate, The hotel is really awesome with nice Interiors. Sparkling clean and the toilets are beautifully designed. The only issue i faced was that the toilet door dont have a latch, its sliding door and me sharing room with my colleague was bit uncomfortable. The food was really great and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anwar-HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
194 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night mainly due its location. Rooms are quite good in size but the decor is very loud. Somehow the coloured stripes used across the ceiling make quite funny presentation when you enter the room. Towels were dirty about which I complained to the reception. There was strange noise coming in my room when checked in. When checked by technician it was coming from the faulty exhaust fan of the fridge cabinet. It seems no one bothered to check before giving the room. Breakfast though complimentary was very average, nothing to mention.In short compared to the price you pay for the room (close to Rs.5000) what you get in return is very average.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guru52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

i stayed in hotel for 2 nights. it was a good experience overall. food was good and service was excellent. Room was well maintained. Had a sound sleep. Hotel has a good reception and lobby.
location was not great

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lancycganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.5 mi away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#15 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sapphire Suites
Sapphire Suites
#44 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
5.6 mi away
Senses Hotel
Senses Hotel
#8 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aauris
Aauris
#54 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#16 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Fortuna
Hotel Casa Fortuna
#21 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Prime Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Prime Kolkata

Property: Park Prime Kolkata
Address: 226 A.J.C. Bose Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700020, India (Formerly The Chrome Hotel)
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Prime Kolkata 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
India's first hip hotel with 63 designer rooms. Centrally located. Facilities include 24-hour coffee shop, specialty restaurant serving haute cuisines, lounge bar, swimming pool, executive boardroom with high speed internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Park Prime Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Prime Kolkata Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing