We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay !!!”
Review of Park Prime Kolkata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Prime Kolkata
Ranked #116 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Neat & Clean rooms. Good breakfast. This is very common and found in most of the hotels. Any decent hotel has these facilities.

Over priced for the product offered. Staff were courteous. But still, not worth the price. Overall, average.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rajeshmys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Park Prime Kolkata
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

This property does not seem to be a 5 star one in the first place. A normal restaurant in Park street has better food than this "khana sutra". Moreover, the staff is so rude as if they are kings and customers are their employees.
While checking in, as my wife and me have different surnames, they refused to let us check in first and said that ID copies go to the Police authorities everyday. I asked them to let me talk to the police and convince that we are husband & wife. They then let us check in on the same ID. It seems that this hotel is the "Moral Guardian of the People of India". They only abuse their "rights of admission reserved" tag. They simply try to prove that they have upper hand within the premises. The towel was moist and a dirty. I asked for shaving kit and it took them ages to give it to the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
5  Thank aprocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

a good mid range hotel, a little off from the park street. though hunting this place can be bit of a challenge if the cab driver is unaware. i guess the flyovers and crossings on the same road, right in front of the hotel, contribute to this confusion.

as a hotel it was decent, the room was small but tidy and well maintained and so was the bathroom. the staff is attentive as well and are willing to help you with any requirements. as for food, the breakfast buffet spread was good. one caution though, while the hotel is mid range their food prices are way too high.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nehaahlawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

awsome mid ranged hotel, its in the heart of kolkata centrally located, easy access to all the nearby places in parkstreet and elgin road.

rooms are good and clean with very comfortable beds.

many options for complimentary breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ritzzy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nice hotel in the heart of Kolkatta. What a charming city Kolkatta is. We were a large group as we had gone to attend a family friends wedding in Kolkatta. HAd some spare time so did some sightseeing especially loved Victoria Mamorial.
The hotel was nice and comfortable, however, located at a busy street.
The breakfast was good. Staff were nice and polite. Overall a nice hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sopha111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Terrible hotel. Terrible service. Terrible rooms. I arrived after looking for the hotel for 2 hours apparently the hotel is now called park prime & nobody in Calcutta knows what it is now. I went around in circles before we figured.the room we booked was a twin bed. Got a couple room. Fixed an extra bed making the cramp space even more cramped.we went down to eat at the restaurant only to learn it was reserved for a birthday party. I asked the staff does that mean we should go out to look for food late in the night?! Finally someone wrote our order for room delivery, the good arrived after 3 phone calls, they had forgotten all about the order. The bread served was cold & stiff when I asked then to send fresh bread.. It was forgotten again..! Well you can imagine what the experience was like.. Besides the carpet in the common areas smell. The rooms have small insects & are smelly. The rooms have a see thru glass bathroom door?! Knowing that we are two people checking in.. Not a couple! I wonder why?! This hotel is a 2 star property for me. The service is not even 1 star worth.. If atall the location is a plus. Only. But for that I would rather be at casa fortuna that is right next door, I've stayed there a couple of times. & I love that it's clean & small. Not big & tacky. Never again!!! My advice put your money on a better service & better space. This is tacky, smelly & tired hotel!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank ravi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Checked in today and later in night went to bed and when I lie down I hurt my elbow as there a hardboard plywood below the sheets.. Shockingly crazy and best part the housekeeping did not know who did that or why.

So watch when u check in ha ha ha.do not know whether to be angry or laugh......but this is not acceptable from a hotel like this. First time experience in any hotel worldwide where I have stayed. Shocking.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rakesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
1.3 mi away
Sapphire Suites
Sapphire Suites
#53 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#18 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Fortuna
Hotel Casa Fortuna
#23 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aauris
Aauris
#81 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
88 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Peerless Inn
The Peerless Inn
#15 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
775 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#14 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Prime Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Prime Kolkata

Address: 226 A.J.C. Bose Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700020, India (Formerly The Chrome Hotel)
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#30 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: £43 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Prime Kolkata 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
India's first hip hotel with 63 designer rooms. Centrally located. Facilities include 24-hour coffee shop, specialty restaurant serving haute cuisines, lounge bar, swimming pool, executive boardroom with high speed internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Prime Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Prime Kolkata Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing