We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel to stay. Specially for gujarati”
Review of Neeranand Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Neeranand Regency
Ranked #112 of 219 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel to stay. Specially for gujarati”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Best hotel to stay. Very comfortable.

Friendly staff and good service. Very peaceful.

Food is also good and all the other facilities are available.

Near to market and all travel facilities are very near to the hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    6
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
10
5
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jamshedpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is the most uncomfortable place I have found to be. The hotel has got no proper linen, not only that the door lock also doesnt work properly. I had to remain awake whole night, keeping the fear that anyone might intrude. I think the hotel should take care of the safety & security of the guests, There is no one on the floors to take care of the guests. This is non acceptable....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t_naveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here for almost 7 days with my family . Firstly, the Hotel location is very convenient, just a walking distance from Netaji Bhawan Metro Station. Close to many markets like Gharia Market and Vardaan Market.
The rooms were pretty clean and spacious. The main reason we shifted to this hotel.
The Staff is also very polite and helpful always (Special thanks to Mr. Bharaat Shah, Mr. Dheeraj and Mr. Sidharth). This was my first visit to the Kolkata and the Hotel made it very comfortable for me and my family to Stay.
The food was a pleasant surprise. It serves only Vegetarian, it was plus as we are Jains. It was really good. It was mix of Home made and Restaurant type. So you can enjoy the simple food like home or order as you like.
Oh Yes I forgot, it also provide 24 Hrs Wifi. Thats a plus for business ppl.

Would really recommend this Hotel for its Hospitality, Food and Location.

Thanks Guys for making a very Comfortable Stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JayeshJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahdol, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Everyting Excellent.But above all the personal care taken by the Hotel staff cannot be desribed in words.Good location. can have a peaceful sleep.
However, for further improvement it is suggested that pickup & Drop facility from & to to Airport& Stations may be intrduced of course on reasonable payment basis.

Room Tip: There is no much difference but corner rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amardeep2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Situated in most peaceful locality of bhawanipur, very close to forum mall, kali temple, & 10 min from new market (espanade) mode of transport cab bus metro easily available, me & my family had to cme to kolkata for shoping & visit kali mandir, we found the location of the hotel very very good as everythng is in close proximity. Food is outstanding , alu paratha paneer do piyaza, paneer paratha. Hotel people (both waiters) &reception very warm & gave us a service 24*7 with a smile, it was pleasure staying in this hotel. Rooms are maintained excellently & each room has 24inch led tv, mini refreigarator, safe deposit lock, geyser for 24hr hot & cold water. We wish team neeranand best of luck.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayshree J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Neeranand Regency was a very good example of a basic quality. Especially the cleanness of the rooms and hotel facilities impressed me. The location is unbelivable and the view is amazing worth everything. It is also very close to everything. Personnel is very helpful and dedicated.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I had been knowing this hotel for a long time. The place is actually suberb and the people right from the reception to the service is excellent. I am a foodie and the vegetarian foods that one gets here is lip smacking..i personally love this place a lot...secondly it is very pocket friendly.regards P.chakraborty

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pchakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Swagath
Hotel Swagath
#48 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aston International
Hotel Aston International
#103 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Garden
Hotel Royal Garden
#109 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#16 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Palace Hotel
Park Palace Hotel
#155 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Hotel Avisha
The Hotel Avisha
#44 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neeranand Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neeranand Regency

Property: Neeranand Regency
Address: 1 Ashu Biswas Road | Paddapukur, Bhowanipore, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700025, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 219 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Neeranand Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neeranand Regency,a pure veg boutiique hotel in a very poss area of south kolkata bhowanipore area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Neeranand Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neeranand Regency Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing