We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst service and liers”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Majestic International
Ranked #216 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed 11 June 2012

we were group of 5 friends, 4 of us checked in morning around 9 am. Guy at reception promised about 3 bed room once 5th one came in, so we entered two room with double bed each, both rooms are so small. after 5th friend came the same person at reception denied about any promise of 3 bed room. such a big lie. food was good but room service was worst. they send less number of rotis than ordered , we complained , he refused the same but boy already said us that number is less. i don't recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: don't choose this hotel... can u with lie?
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitin12503699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Majestic International
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed at the Majestic Hotel in Kolkata for 2 days. I ended up paying 1150 rupees per night. The room was small.I could barely move. The blanket was horrible. The Hotel was shabby. The food was good. It is in a good location at the heart of the city but the hotel sucks

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank saphire4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I was on an official trip to Kolkata and got this hotel booked online. The initial response from the hotel was very rude. You won't feel like stepping in after such a rude conversation. But I had no choice either. After going there I found that the entrance to the Hotel was surrounded by numerous beggars which obiviously gives you a very warm welcome!!! Later on when I got myself in the room, it seemed that I have entered a matchbox with tariff (1600 INR) which was not worthy of the room. The toilet was horribly stinky. The construction of the toilet was a feet higher than the normal flooring and one would feel like falling any moment. There was an AC which had been an air conditioner at one point of time way back in 1980 but currently one could only switch it on and off without the control of the temperature and ofcourse without any remotes either. All channels of the TV were so shabby that one would feel like watching Doordarshan is a better option. The remote of the TV did not work either. We had a cupboard also which was home to several pests and insects. The bed made a squeaky noise everytime one would sit on it. The bedsheets and the blanket never seemed to have been washed since the time it came into use. The room service was on our floor and every time you can hear it buzzing and none responding and so you can imagine the peaceful sleep that you are gonna experience. In case even if you die of thirst and need drinking water do inform the room service half an hour in advance. But do not expect that you will get sealed mineral water in the hotel. They do serve water in form of tap water which the hotel service calls mineral water. The adjoining area of the hotel is not at all worth living, it is full of slums and beggars. The stains of the so called 'Bengali Paan' can be found all over the walls of the hotel. I stayed there for one night and I never intend to go there again in my life. Such a horrible experience I never encountered before!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank searchdworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

Its located near the New market area, the shopping hub of kolkata and hence my search for a good hotel with reasonable rates in new market landed me there. W e were tired form our journey and hence we decided to give that hotel a try. This is a Hotel made from a cinema hall ( i came to know later). Most of the rooms were dark with one or no window at all. They charged us 1200 bucks for a double bed AC room, which had furniture probably as old as Kolkata itself. One of the funny thing in that Hotel was you can go up in their lift but you cannot come down, you have to take the staircase...trying to save electricity...wow great idea. The bathroom was simple horrible, thanks God at least the geyser was working. Finally, the hotel boy was quite prompt in asking for 'baksish' for the whole staff every time he touched my luggage. I suggest travellers to avoid this hotel and look for better places to stay in the park street area or even Goria Hat..where i stayed in Hotel Dover Inn, in my next visit.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank punkpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tifo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
5.3 mi away
The Hotel Avisha
The Hotel Avisha
#48 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
97 reviews
11.2 mi away
Vedic Village Spa Resort
Vedic Village Spa Resort
#22 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
652 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#2 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#20 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
279 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,659 reviews
4.1 mi away
East Palace Hotel
East Palace Hotel
#185 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic International

Address: 12/1, Rafi Ahamad Kidwai Road,, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700013, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Hotel Majestic International Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing