We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if you can”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Majestic International
Ranked #208 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Avoid if you can”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Premium rates to sleep in roach infested rooms. Room services are pathetic, had called them for cleaning in the afternoon and they turned up only after 8 in the evening that too because of our repeated calls. Bathroom leaks everywhere causing water shortage in the evening. Hotel staff are not at all helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilfred280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    4
    4
    20
See reviews for
6
6
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
176 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

it was just one night stop at this hotel but somehow i didnt like it. room was clean, bathroom was big but its not worth what you pay for.location is also weird. we ordered room service in breakfast which was good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The bathroom was the dirties i have ever seen in my live!!! The Rest of our room was also dirty and nasty. We also complained about the size of the room and the price of 1250 Rs. I stayed only in night in this hotel and than i found a nicer one.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels

Agartala, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Not the kind of a hotel to stay alone, with family does not arise. Me & friends with our families stayed in that hotel on 7th Jan'13 (Room No. 113, 111 & 108). The rooms stinks, there are cockroaches all over the room. Could not sleep whole night. Bathroom fixtures are broken and you have to juggle with those.

Room Tip: don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrabalDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasco Da Gama, Goa, India
Level Contributor
165 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

we puraniks from goa ,stayed here.the food was very good. Hotel doesn't have restaurent,but they had kitchen .so you can order ! The staff are ok. they will ask money for every service [tip].No ventilation , no window ,so you feel exhausted. but new to kolkatta you didn't know which one is good hotel.Even taxi drivers also taked us to this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms with compulsary A\C .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumapuranik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

room are dirty,bath room very dirty I have complane to staff no action taken I left hotel after one night stay,blanket are very dirty,this hotel should be shut down,

Room Tip: Do not go near this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joginder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabalpur, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2012

we were group of 5 friends, 4 of us checked in morning around 9 am. Guy at reception promised about 3 bed room once 5th one came in, so we entered two room with double bed each, both rooms are so small. after 5th friend came the same person at reception denied about any promise of 3 bed room. such a big lie. food was good but room service was worst. they send less number of rotis than ordered , we complained , he refused the same but boy already said us that number is less. i don't recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: don't choose this hotel... can u with lie?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitin12503699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
11.2 mi away
Vedic Village Spa Resort
Vedic Village Spa Resort
#19 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
597 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#1 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,030 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Hotel Avisha
The Hotel Avisha
#46 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#3 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,125 reviews
7.2 mi away
Swissotel Kolkata
Swissotel Kolkata
#9 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,414 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#16 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic International

Property: Hotel Majestic International
Address: 12/1, Rafi Ahamad Kidwai Road,, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700013, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Hotel Majestic International Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing