We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at RoseValley Hotels”
Review of Hotel Rose Valley

Hotel Rose Valley
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rose Valley
Ranked #155 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience at RoseValley Hotels”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Rose Valley constructed many hotels in places like Durgapur,Puri,VIP road Kolkata,Goa etc places.Mandermani resort is most famous and luxurable resort with nice beach resort.All these hotels are fully well maintained and properly coordinated which will definitely relax the tourists mind.This winter I have visited Rose valley resort at Mandermani and really facinated by the hospitality I have enjoyed there.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnmore123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    4
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
8
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This hotel was very close to the airport - less than 10 minutes, making it perfect for a quick overnight stop over. The service was very good. The room was generally clean, but the sheets on my bed were not clean. I just popped down my sarong and slept on top of that - it was too late to be tooooo fussy! Quite noisy so wear your earplugs. Would stay again if I was on a budget, otherwise I'd head to the swissotel which is even closer and apparently very beautiful.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road, as this may be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Austgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed here more than once travelling from and to the airport. Far away from the city center, expensive taxi trip. Very friendly staff and absolutely disposable for everything ate very hour. Poor wi-fi connection. Small but confortable rooms. Good forniture and very clean. Hot water in the shower and clean toilet. Tasty and good food with nice waiters. Buffet breakfast. Budget hotel, good place to stay even for a quick visit to the city. Only point the beds are single bed and not double.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adras81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Is good place with clean rooms, AC and a nice boufet as breakfast. Staff more than useful and nice.
The hotel is very close to the airport, around 4km, and any taxi will ask u for 200 rupees to make the service. If u arrive in Kalkuta in train u can take a pre paid taxi from the train station to the hotel for 250 rupees (around 18 km of distance)
The only thing is the hotel is far from city center so to take public transportation like a taxi can be a nightmare, specially if the taxi drivers of the area realize u are a foreigner. The best thing to do is organize a driver for a day, the hotel can provide that service with a fair price, otherwise your visit in Kolkata can be more than unpleasant just for the fact to deal with taxi drivers.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sasu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We are a frequent guest of this hotel and their services made us not to look for any other hotel near Kolkata airport. It is a total value for money. A perfect budget hotel, which meets all your demands for a short business trip or for a stopover towards airport. Do not expect 4 or 5 star qualities, but be assured that you well feel totally satisfied that you have got return of every penny for stay at this hotel. Excellent management, excellent services.Hat's off for the Hotel Rose Valley Kolkata team.

Room Tip: Roadside rooms are better than rearside ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drkaushikmandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Well, I had been to this city earlier on many occasions but thanks to this hotel, last time, I had a ball over there. It was simply the abode of peace and a paradise of luxury. Located just within a stone throwing distance from the Kolkata airport, this hotel has everything that you can expect from any 5 star hotel in a metropolitan city like Kolkata. Great communication with all major points of the city and the spacious conference hall made it more special. This is perfect for any business meet too. The facilities of fax, Internet and e-mail enable you to simply keep in touch with your colleagues and family, while you are away. Great stay!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shreyashihaldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Before going to Kolkata last time for a business meet I was worried about my staying there and was searching various websites for the correct info. However, a friend of mine then told me about this hotel and I have to admit that this was by far one of the best hotels I have ever been to in this city. Extremely convenient and close to the airport are the biggest booms of this hotel. The hotel has everything that you need for a quick important visit; from meeting rooms to the dining hall to the room service and the nearby market. Everything was perfect and at par with any of the best hotels in any part of India. I’m very satisfied to be in this hotel in such an affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PabitraChakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
1.5 mi away
The Hotel Avisha
The Hotel Avisha
#47 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
96 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Sonnet
The Sonnet
#11 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
476 reviews
1.3 mi away
O2 VIP
O2 VIP
#60 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Geetanjali Regency
Geetanjali Regency
#80 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
25 reviews
1.1 mi away
O2 Hotel
O2 Hotel
#62 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
177 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Fern Residency Kolkata
The Fern Residency Kolkata
#31 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rose Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rose Valley

Property: Hotel Rose Valley
Address: R B - 29 V I P Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700059, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Hotel Rose Valley Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing