We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel”
Review of Hotel Crestwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Crestwood
Ranked #160 of 364 Kolkata (Calcutta) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 October 2011

i stayed there on a business trip. The location of teh hotel is very good as it is close to main attractions in kolkata like park street.. close to mainly eating joints.

The room was okay, neat and clean with spacious bathroom. the food was tasty and the staffs were friendly and cordial.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuhinaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 60 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2011

I stayed here for a few nights, and the service was fine, as they did what I asked, and I liked the restaurant. The beds were fine, and air conditioning worked. It is a definitely a good budget hotel. The location isn't the best.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

I will say the rooms are really small, although its located on park street but away from the main market. The ambience is not cool as required. The lift is an old type of iron gate grill. I have to stay there for one night.

I feel its not worth the money they ask for.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsag213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

one of the good budget hotel in heart of kolkata at park circus near park street.
hotel is located in very peaceful area. although i didn't like food quality much personally.
but rooms are good and cleaned.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhishekAgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 511vladimirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank rosselladigregorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.2 mi away
Treebo Orion West Willows
Treebo Orion West Willows
#51 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#19 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ivory Inn
Hotel Ivory Inn
#53 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
OYO 1058 near Park Street
OYO 1058 near Park Street
#141 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 233 Park Street
Hotel 233 Park Street
#42 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
163 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lindsay
The Lindsay
#46 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crestwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crestwood

Address: Mrigendra Lal Mitra Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700017, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: £32 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crestwood 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a budgeted hotel based in Central Kolkata, We have 43 rooms,along with deluxe, super deluxe, executive and suite rooms, 2 banquet hall and a multi cuisine restaurant. Our hotel is centrally located in between Park Street & Shakespeare Sarani ( Theatre Road ) and just a few meters away from Park Circus 7 Point crossing . We are well connected with railway stations like Howrah,Sealdah & Kolkata. We are not very far from domestic and international airport. In a nutshell our hotel is easily approachable for a tourist , business people and guest from corporate houses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crestwood Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing