We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Kolkata”
Review of Bohemian

Bohemian
Ranked #27 of 4,196 Restaurants in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Kolkata”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

You must try the Vodka soaked prawns and Chilli Cheese crab with kohlmi greens!Last year I was out of the country for the whole year and I had dreams about those two dishes!! One of the best restaurants I have ever been too!Best meals I have ever had! Amazing cuisine and friendly staff! :) Tip: Please make an advanced reservation!And also go there early as the chilli cheese crab gets over fast!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie1988traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    92
    31
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Unique gastronomical experience !”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Last Saturday a colleague wanted to celebrate an occasion and asked me where we should go. ...as I had heard a lot about this place we decided to visit it on Saturday.
It's a small place so booking is advisable.
We were a group of 7 people and were seated comfortably at the rear end of the restaurant .
We started off with the Gondhuraj drink which was wonderful. We moved on to mouth watering starters of Vodka soaked prawns and heavenly lamb chops .This was followed by crab, chicken,fish and mutton mangsho.
We did ask for suggestions and we had a wonderful experience.
The food was well prepared and presented. The tastes were unique.
We did not have any space for desserts but managed to share a cheese cake.
This is one place that I would definitely like to visit.
Excellent!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnfromkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must visit”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

They do crazy things with the "gondhoraj lebu" (aromatic lemon) to great effects. The food here is unusual and excellent. I would totally recommend everyone to try this amazing place out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arnabnandy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bengali Fusion Food - at its best”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have visited Bohemian on multiple number of occasions, and each time we have been pleased to the brim. The food here is a fusion of varied flavours which though appear strange are excellent for the palate.
Few of the must haves are Joyous Mutton Chops (starter), Fish Finger, Gondhoraj Sorbet (a palate cleanser),Chicken
Bhetki Gondhoraj, Bacon baked tilapia with ginger and fennel, Classic Roast Chicken, Steamed chicken breast with Radhuni enriched sauce,Malpua Cheesecake.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debarshi1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wow ! very nice different food !”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

my ! my ! i suspect this is what "michelin" starred restaurants must be like .... nolen gur ( jaggery) with mutton curry ... very very nice subtlle taste.... crab with kolmi shaag baked .... too much ! also malpua cheese cake as dessert - to kill for ! even the palate cleansers are great ...prices very reasonable 200 to 350 rs most dishes ...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vitreoretina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bohemian also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 

Been to Bohemian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing