We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$435
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Swissotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peerless Inn(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Park Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sonnet(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Taj Bengal Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$187
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
52
76
46
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
76
46
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket arealindsay streetshoppers paradisenoisy areaelegant roomsexecutive suitethe heart of the citystandard roomfood tasteevery staff membersitting arearoom servicedecent sizefront office staffsudder streethouse keepingnice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I am a frequent visitor to Kolkata, Have tried almost all hotels in park street area. This property is situated at a location where one can feel the crispy environment of the city,friendly staff with simple interiors gives a good value for money spend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankaj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The booking to this hotel was my first time online. it is a very good hotel. The only problem is its locality and the passage which you have to find out because of its narrowness. Its located on the main street of New Market Area and well known to local taxis and people.Cleanliness is good. Friendly staff.. But room size is little small. Food is extremely good. I liked there biryani a lot. Very comfortable bedding. air conditioning is superb. Inside passage is very narrow and suffocated.Parking problem is there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sambal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The 1st Impression is the last impression and it was a bad one!!, It is situated right in the hustling and bustling New market , where you can hardly walk leave alone your car getting in the lane,and coupled with the fact the entrance is hard to find and its a narrow path between shops which take u inside and then one floor up is the Reception,Though they have some person to help u with the luggage. Stark white ambiance with black make u feel you have entered a sanitized hospital !!! i little bit warmth could have helped. The rooms was bad with a very small window a strict NO for claustrophobic people.!!Over all not a good place to stay both for leisure or for business.

Room Tip: Dont Stay!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarfraz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Happen to stay in sapphire Suites in Lindsay st,Kol. The experience was terrible ,forget about the incompetence of the Reception guys and a girl,The room I took didnt have the basic amenities working i.e Air conditioner.Inspite of informing the hotel admin 10 hours in advance the hotel admin offered a room swap at 0200hrs early morning.While checking out the reason given was "its an electric equipment hence cant give guarantee".I mean which hotel gives such crap justification for a basic amenity. The only discount given was Rs 500 for a deluxe double room for the inconvenience caused, wherein the single day stay in kolkata was ruined only because of this experience.
To top it up tripadvisor has given an Excellence certificate to the hotel.I will never suggest this place to any of my friend in Mumbai.

Room Tip: Stay Away.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel was fine.
However, they advertise free wine, chocolates and fruit basket on check in. When we reminded them of this we received just the wine and then later charged 1500 rupees. When we queried this we were told the wine was most definitely not free!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Sapphire Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Rowena B,

Greetings from Sapphire Suites...!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Kolkata and for sharing your experience with us on this public platform Tripadvisior . We do give a bottle of wine complimentary according to the category of room like only on Sapphire Executive Suites , and the standard room which was booked by you does not entitles a bottle of complimentary wine.

We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to serving you again.

with regards,
Ravi Shanker Sharma
General Manager - Sapphire Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews