We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence of Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata
Ranked #24 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The Pride Hotel Kolkata is a very nice and modern hotel.
Beautiful rooms, good breakfast and excellent dinner.
But the outstanding experience is the service.
From taking care of an early arrival to helping with a late check-out it was just perfect.
And when a friend had a medical problem a member of the reception staff (Thank you, Mr. Priyat Bose!) took care personally and even accompanied him to hospital.
Altogether an excellent place to stay in Kolkata.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent review that you have written about us; would also be sharing the feedback with the team, specially, Priyat at the Reception.

Your positive affirmation of the hotel would go a long way in keeping the team motivated and focused on customer delight each and every time.

I would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting Kolkata.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times

Sincerely/ Kenneth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

The Pride - a swanky new property in the upcoming New Town suburb of Kolkata - the location, area etc are quite well planned and you would be forgiven to mistake that you are not in Kolkata..!
However - this is not the city center - and wont be for another 5-10 years!! Finding cabs to and from this hotel isn't easy.
The staff are nice and courteous (aren't they always?)
The maintenance could be better. Huge drove of mosquitoes at the reception when I checked in. The girl at the counter was cute though.. but could have smiled a bit.. :)
There was a marriage party (yeah those annoying people) and it looked like they'd taken over the place.
The room was very comfortable.. very cozy. Nice bed = nice sleep.
Wifi wasn't complementary unlike the other places I've stayed at. :(
I had dinner - which wasn't pricey and service was pretty okay. The breakfast was strictly average.
Having traveled the length and breadth of this country, I can't say this hotel is value for money. But in Kolkata - it would be difficult to find one that is.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurishankar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review that you have written about us; would also be sharing the feedback with the team.

We have noted your feedback on the mosquitoes and the buffet breakfast, would look at ways to improve upon the breakfast experience and would ensure that we come up to your expectations.

We would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting Kolkata.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times

Sincerely/ Kenneth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A 4 star hotel, fit to have a negative star rating.

1. The lobby and the rrstaurant is swarming with mosquitoes.

2. Frantic periodic calls to the waiter to fill water in ur glass is required

3. The menu mentions a brownie with ice cream, but they wont give u the ice cream without u asking for it.

4. Neither do they give u proper cutlery, nor does ur dinner plate match with the others on the table.

5. Pathetic service and attitude of staff

Go to this hotel only if u want to b grounded after a good day :p

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest

At the very outset, would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you were subjected to during your recent stay at the property.

It is indeed unfortunate that we could not not come up to your expectations and I have shared the feedback with my team in Food & Beverages.

We would like to assure you that we have looked into our processes of ensuring that the drawbacks you mentioned are looked into via constant training and ensuring that the system of cross checks are in place, which did not work when they were needed to.

I assure you our best attention and would appreciate that you stay with us when you travel to Kolkata next.

Sincerely/ Kenneth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed in Hotel Pride in Kolkata during a recent business trip. The hotel is new and rooms were bright and shiny in a way that would gladden the heart of the guests. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Room service was quick. There was wi-fi and all other facilities. Room and bathroom including the toilet were separated by transparent glass (see photograph). I do not know why some hotels have this practice, may be for honeymooners! In any case, there is an option to pull down a curtain if you want privacy in the bathroom. Breakfast was very good and choice of items was enormous, especially for Indian taste. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajiv1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review that you have written about us; would also be sharing the feedback with the team.

I would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting Kolkata.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times

Sincerely/ Kenneth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is my first time stay in pride hotel. and they made my stay comfortable and Food are amazing. the staff are very friendly and helpful. they treat me like a VIP guest it made me more comfortable and feel to come back stay again. Thank for the Entire Pride team for making my stay Comfortable.

Room Tip: Excellent Service i got in my entire trip till now.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathewz228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent review that you have written about us; would also be sharing the feedback with the team.

I would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting Kolkata.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times

Sincerely/ Kenneth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This will be a very favourite future location. Not very far from airport and pretty close to fast developing rajarhat CC2. Very good rooms, excellent food, very courtious service. They serve exotic bengali dishes too.

Room Tip: The higher floor u take the better
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajegk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent review that you have written about us; would also be sharing the feedback with the team.

I would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting Kolkata.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times

Sincerely/ Kenneth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel is very ELEGANT. Neat and soothing rooms with class of amenities and excekllent hospitality. Mouth watering food and close to airport. It is in new town and very close to salt lake. It is good for your personal, official OR family trips.

Room Tip: Delux rooms are value for money and very comfortable!!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goonjman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent review that you have written about us; would also be sharing the feedback with the team.

I would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting Kolkata.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times

Sincerely/ Kenneth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
1.9 mi away
Senses Hotel
Senses Hotel
#10 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences
Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Reside...
#8 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,392 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Peerless Inn
The Peerless Inn
#15 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel
Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel
#13 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
699 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Sonnet
The Sonnet
#11 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
485 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sapphire Suites
Sapphire Suites
#54 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata

Address: Terminus, B.G-12, Action Area,1-B, New Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700 156, India (Formerly The Pride Hotel Kolkata)
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: £51 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing