We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hassle free Booking & accessible located”

Diamond Suites Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diamond Suites Guest House
Ranked #160 of 350 Kolkata (Calcutta) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We were at the Hotel Diamond Suite from the 15th evening to 18th September, 2013. We had contacted Justdial, a very courteous Lady Pushpa called us while we were on the train and confirmed our booking and SMSed the address so we could hire a Pre Paid taxi from the Howrah railway station.Tariff is moderate. We were at the Hotel within 20 minute.On the 2nd floor. One had cockroaches crawling on the bedpost but the other room was clean and was able to accommodate triple sharing with a sofa cum bed. Each Room is furnished with a refrigerator & safe. Room service assisted with delivering the dinner and breakfast. One of the housekeeping chaps has problems serving with a smile and we sensed him gnashing his teeth every time he was summoned for linen, toiletries or room service for food(.Baring this) other staff is very cheerful and helpful. The Bathroom is extremely small & cramped besides, the bathroom window is facing a residential building which is unpleasant for women occupants.The reception personnel both the day & the night attendant is very friendly and helpful with information for guest. All in all a Good stay. definitely recommendable for anyone looking for last minute booking.
JP NO..141145126

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria_pinky2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

We has pre booked through cleartrip.com a double and a single room and and arrived in the late PM,and found the single room on the ground floor room G1 very small and cell like,but it was clean and cool.with a large bathroom,flat screen sat TV and refrigerator.We asked for a bigger room next day and the manageress was glad to oblige.
Our double room on the ground floor room G2 was comfortable and clean with double bed with top and bottom sheets,toilet paper,towels,hot water jug,unlimited hot shower water from the system, a good full shower nozzle,plenty of pillows,large flat screen TV with heaps of sat channels,and good room lighting.A small sofa,but no place to place baggage and suit cases,
Not much outside light through the small window facing a lane,,but great if you like to sleep in.The room was quiet was minimum outside noise.

Right next door is a cybercafe,so very handy.Across the road a laundry,and small local shops for drinks and crisps,and even fresh milk.A few doors down a well known cake shop.The front desk will fetch beer and soft drinks for you as well,at a small surcharge.
The manageress was extremley helpfull,and arranged for me a repair of my day ruckpack,and repair of my mobile phones,and all other matters re cars and transport.The airport is only 30 minutes away.

Room Tip: Gound floor 2 rooms are quiet as they do not face the street,but the single is small.So check the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0mad4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I was stay there on 1-2 June 2013.
The staff hotel was friendly & helpful, especially the owner (British man who was born & living in Calcutta), he was willing to help me to show how to get house of Mother Teresa by walked with me. Thanks for that.
but in the other side the location its quite not easy to find, at least based on my experience,so if you have booked this hotel, pls ask them to send map of this hotel (which is its printed behind the name card of this hotel), so the taxi driver more easier to find this hotel, because in that time even I gave my phone twice to my taxi driver, to talk directly with hotel staff, but still he got confused with the direction to go to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinawati_putri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Diamond had gud reviews on cleartrip website and on trip adviser.Based on that i had booked 4 nights stay in standard single room.The location.room size ,service were all horrible.To add to the discomfort,plenty of noise around and no restaurant.They take atleast an hour to get the food from outside.The food was horrible as well.PLS AVOID THIS HOTEL.BETTER TO SLEEP ON THE ROAD THAN TO CHECK IN TO THIS HOTEL.


  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Nalla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

a nice place to have a single or 2 days journey. i was very much pleased with the behaviour of staff and room service.room was just awesome especially executive ones.one more thing about the map. its wrongly mentioned in the map. just go through this adress below in google map. hotel is in this building

Ustad Enayet Khan Ave, Elgin, kolkata

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subhendupanda25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I stayed for one night in this hotel. Room was not very spacious but was clean though ! The staff were very friendly and service was excellent. There was an old lady in the reception who seemed to be the owner of the property and was very helpful. Due to my train delay, I requested her to extend my check out time for a few hours and she was happy to help. Overall, a nice and cozy place to stay in this budget. The only issue is the location of the hotel which is located in a narrow lane and difficult to spot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Arnab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The room I got was no bigger than the bed..Avoid this place..No restaurant. Although the location is good, the rooms are bad. The quality of furniture and beds are poor. There is no room service and restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Kartik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.3 mi away
Treebo Orion West Willows
Treebo Orion West Willows
#48 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
88 reviews
2.0 mi away
Treebo Diamond Plaza
Treebo Diamond Plaza
#75 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Garden
Hotel Royal Garden
#128 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#18 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nest International
Hotel Nest International
#145 of 350 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
13 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Saad
Hotel Saad
#23 of 350 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Suites Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Suites Guest House

Address: 17 / 1 Diamond Suites Guest House Karaya Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700017, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 350 B&Bs / Inns in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: £18 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diamond Suites Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Diamond Suites Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Suites Guest House Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing