We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with great Buffet breakfast”
Review of The Peerless Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Peerless Inn
Ranked #15 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed 6 May 2010

This hotel is very beautiful for the money spent. Food is great particularly the Bengali restaurant. They have a great in house bakery too. Stay is very comfortable & rooms are very nice. The best thing is the breakfast buffet it's awesome, largest possible spread a hotel can have.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swapnabangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
There are newer reviews for The Peerless Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2010

Location wise, hotel is good, food is not upto mark, banquet halls are shabby,staff need to be more trained,

Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
Thank tituBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Good hotel with corporate budget, we prefer to visit again this hotel next time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

I reserved the hotel at the last possible date (the evening before) and there were still rooms available. Upon our arrival, we were very nicely surprised with a free upgrade to a suite. The have non-smoking rooms, several restaurants, the hotels meets the highest western standards for a reasonable price.
Wonderful hotel in the center of Kolkata, very well located, with reasonable price (we even got an upgrade to a suite), a modern hotel, very clean, keeping up with the highest western standards.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedonishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

The hotel is nicely located. Enjoyed good food and warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomohanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Peerless Inn Hotel is located in heart of the city. It is a very beautiful location . The rooms are perfect imagination of Luxury. From the large glassy window of the room, you experience the panorma view of Kolkata. The interiors & accessories gives a lot of comfort. The ambience of hotel provides a romantic & exciting feeling. Complementary breakfast is awesome especially the different variety of juices served by their chefs.
Out Side the Hotel, it is covered with beautiful market and happening environment

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shasbengal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

I checked in to the Hotel around Midnight. The lighting was little lesser that I would have liked in the Porch area, but it was Ok inside. The receptionist was courteous and promptly checked me in. The floor I was staying in was partly going renovation. The room was fairly large and clean. It had a good view of the Eden Garden that I liked. There were some magazines kept in the room, which was a good touch. Staff was also courteous, though the lady who checked out at the reception was not so courteous.

Overall, and average stay with mix of good and could be better factors.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravlal80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.4 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,638 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#14 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,935 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#2 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sapphire Suites
Sapphire Suites
#53 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
186 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
#17 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
582 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Hindusthan International Kolkata
Hotel Hindusthan International K...
#38 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peerless Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peerless Inn

Address: 12 J L Nehru Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700013, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: £52 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peerless Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 168 rooms and suites at The Peerless Inn hotel in Kolkata are spacious and come in five categories to meet the needs of various travellers and each category is unique in design and luxuriously appointed. The excellent services and facilities live up to the expectations of its brand name. State-of-the-art business facilities and conference rooms effortlessly meet any business or social occasion of any scale. Dining options are interesting and entertaining and include an authentic Bengali cuisine restaurant. A health club and great in-room amenities provide the much required post work respite. Central location at Chowringhee Savour authentic Bengali cuisine at Aaheli Efficient business facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Peerless Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peerless Inn Kolkata
The Peerless Inn Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing