We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Simi International - The Executive Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Excellent Guest House”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent Guest house in Salt Lake. Rooms are renovated and looks beautiful. Very good Staff, Clean rooms, Homely food. Its a professionaly managed guet house, round the clock attanedants available ready to serve all the time and well mannered and caring too. Only to say Best Guest House in Salt Lake-Kolkata

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhilkala77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi_International, Manager at Simi International - The Executive Guest House, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words, Mr. Nikhil. It was a our pleasure to host you, and will remain so on your future visits to Kolkata.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    10
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
2
8
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

FD Block...Guest house, simi International...
It best Guest house i ever visited...Best Locality...excellent services by staff...feels like second home only...Very clean rooms...best food...

I would like to visit this guesthouse whenever i visit Kolkata..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VisitorKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi_International, Manager at Simi International - The Executive Guest House, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We can ask for nothing more than a outspoken review. When it is filled with such cheerful words, we are truly overwhelmed. Thank you so much for the same and for your stay at our guest house!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

that's what i can say about this very professionally managed guest house in Kolkata. it's been over 10 years now ihave been staying in Simi. The rooms have changed, the interiors have a new look etc etc - but what have not changed over the last 10 years, is the special attention you get every time you go and stay - The special feeling as if you are the most important member of the family.

that's the reason i call it " Home outside your Home"

thanks to the entire team of Simi International and The Imperial,Kolkata

Room Tip: take the deluxe room in FD339
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sia2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi_International, Manager at Simi International - The Executive Guest House, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Each time we look back at how we have done in our job over the years, it is guests like you who stand as examples that our approach to hospitality has been on the right track in at least some way. Thank you for that, and also for your acknowledgment of the new interiors. These are just part of our endeavor to keep ourselves relevant and fresh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

FD 339 Guest House at Salt Lake, Calcutta is one of the very good place to stay. It is neat, clean and well served place with good quality food similar to home made. There are dedicated attendants round the clock for service and all are well mannered and caring in nature.

Room Tip: Room no 202 has best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Prabhat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi_International, Director of Sales at Simi International - The Executive Guest House, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you, Mr. Prabhat. Staff is the most relevant aspect in hospitality as they are the direct touch points for all guests. No guest house or hotel can sustain itself without ensuring professional behaviour and a welcoming attitude in the staff round-the-clock. We consider it our greatest achievement to have sustained this quality of service over the last 11 years and to have ensured satisfaction in guests like you who chose us over hotels. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

we are a family with a one year old kid.we happened to stay here for around 2 months as my husband has some official engagement here in kolkatta. So i and my son also accompnied him. We stayed here because there was a tie up between my husband's organisation and this guest house. It has been a terrible experince staying here. They do not have even the basic amenities like RO, microvave, washing machine.inspite of these kind of short coming we stayed here due to good staff behavoiur in intial one week. But after that things were in dis guise.Staff behavoiur was so rude. they even keep the food in Hygiene conditions. Pickle is kept uncovered on table. On asking the staff that please cover this. I got such a rude reply that " this is way it is done". One day i noticed that the pillow which we were provided was sooooo very very dirty . On asking the staff to replace the pillow he said ok. Next day i noticed it was the same pillow inside the cover. This thing drived me crazy. On asking the staff why he didnt changed it. He replied "madam yehi hai. Baki to isse bhi ganda hai". On saying that i will call up their boss, he said ok i will get you a another one. And then he replaced the pillow. So many bad stories to write up about thisplace. They charge whatever they feel like on fooding and laundry. Do not show any records or any details of what they are charging us.will just you a lumsome bill of unresonable amount.To sumarise very bad expérience. Will not suggest for a family stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akjgfuih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We were two Canadian families, each with two children, who stayed at CF-216 for a week in January, 2014. Overall, the stay was a pleasant one, but there were a few things we didn't realize in advance. Simi's website notes that attendants are on-call 24/7. This means that two gentleman are also always in the apartment. They sleep on the couches in the living room or the kitchen floor. I believe this is standard in India, but I didn't appreciate we would not have the full apartment to ourselves, and it took some getting used to (especially when one took his afternoon nap out on the balcony). The two attendants were very polite and helpful, though it would have been useful if their English was a little better.

We also found it quite distracting to have other Simi employees coming and going throughout the day, every day. People rang the doorbell as early as 7:00 am, and called as late as 9:30 pm. Our first day, we had three people in the apartment for almost three hours as some drawers were being fixed. Nobody explained to us why it had to happen then, or why so many people were milling about.

With a few small touches, the apartment could be quite nice. The couches had many stains, and the towels were thin and dingy/grey. Each guest received one towel, and I would have appreciated also getting a hand or face towel. There are mothballs in all of the drains and throughout the bathroom, I believe to keep bugs from coming up the drains. I accept that this is necessary and standard, but we weren't expecting it or the resulting smell.

Being two families, we wanted the extra space and CF-216 provided lots. The two attendants cooked marvellous meals for us, and when we needed a few items from the store, they made arrangements to get them for us. The level of service in this respect was quite high, and both attendants were great with the kids.

In sum, the apartments were fine but a few small touches would go a long way, especially for western guests. It took some getting used to have people around all the time, but they were quite friendly. My biggest recommendation is to better organize the coming and going of other Simi employees so that guests aren't always seeing people come through the apartment.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi_International, Owner at Simi International - The Executive Guest House, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words and your suggestion, Ms. Amy. We shall certainly consider it to organize the footfall in our guest houses, especially when bookings are made for personal purposes. The presence of attendants is desired by our clients to provide 24X7 service as well as to ensure security for travelers, many of whom are corporates. However, a balance is naturally needed to adjust to different guests' convenience. Therefore, thank you for your feedback. It will be our endeavor to incorporate the same. It has been a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again to Kolkata.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

someone has said - "Home is where the Heart is".
People who are traveling to kolkata and wondering which is the best place to stay for your business travel, specially who are having business in the area of salt lake, New Town, Rajarhat, then this is the nearest, cheapest and the best place to stay.
People who come for business at the heart of kolkata near to Park Street then that's also very close by from this place.
This place just has Awesome Food, Awesome Stay, Awesome Staff, Awesome Location and everything is just perfect for making your life comfortable after a hard day's @ Work.
So next time when you are kolkata, look no further.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarunBhattacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi_International, Director of Sales at Simi International - The Executive Guest House, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you, Mr. Bhattacharya. Our concept of Useful Luxury was designed precisely to provide the best of both luxury and price to our guests. We are happy to have proven relevant to our potential guests, and look forward to continue providing high all-round service in the times to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
#12 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,285 reviews
4.1 mi away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#17 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
277 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#2 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip
#3 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
349 reviews
1.4 mi away
Senses Hotel
Senses Hotel
#10 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
358 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sonnet
The Sonnet
#11 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simi International - The Executive Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simi International - The Executive Guest House

Property: Simi International - The Executive Guest House
Address: FD-339, Sector lll, Salt Lake | Near Poura Bhavan, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700106, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 343 B&Bs / Inns in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Simi International - The Executive Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An accommodation in Kolkata near the airport and the corporate hub of Salt Lake! Simi International is corporate guest house designed for stays that focus on "useful" luxury. Complementary breakfast & Wifi add to the care and comfort of guests - our priority. 24X7 customized service means tasty and delicious food served hot even at 2 AM, compelling you to think of us even when away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Simi International - The Executive Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simi International - The Executive Guest House Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing