We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grt Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
FabHotel Tulip Salt Lake
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grt Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

The place is grt. Its quite and nice ambiance. Service is extremely good. Food is like home made food and with grt taste. Management is excellent. Staff is obedient and courteous. Not far from airport.

Room Tip: Any room is great. You can go for top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank savichinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    11
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
9
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

I visited tulip guest house along with my girlfreind.
The guy at reception named Saurabh is a great guy. He is very freindly and offers every possible help. I booked this place through goibibo website and suddenly i had to modify the check in date. I directly called the hotel and they happily agreed for my sudden change in check in dates.
Room is clean and has all the facilities like LCD TV, AC, NICE BED, SPACIOUS BATHROOM WITH HOT WATER.
The best part is its locality as its very peaceful and convenient to reach from any part of the city at any time.
Food was not great, and the breakfast has very limited options.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Jai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Very clean, quiet and friendly place to stay in Salt Lake City, Kolkata. Roy, the owner, bends over backwards to help you out with everything from taxi arrangements in the middle of the night to baggage storage and suggestions on where to go and what to do. The rooms are clean and functional and very nice. Location in Salt Lake City is quite a long way from the city itself, but it is a quiet and relaxed part of town. It is also relatively close (about 20 minutes) to the airport, and can work as a convenient place to stay if you are transiting. Make sure you have the Google maps directions (correct) or call the hotel from the taxi and pass the phone to the driver, as when I was there 0 out of 5 taxi drivers had heard of the place. Telling them Sector 2, Salt Lake City, will get them close, but not close enough to actually find the hotel!

Room Tip: Wifi is in the lobby. Rooms close to the lobby will have wifi available. Far from the lobby (i.e. up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mintaka1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

It is a good place to stay in Kolkata....very near to official complexes of Salt late sector V and also from City center. rooms are spacious and clean, foods are also ok. staffs are co-operative. Mr.Roy is very so-operative and gentleman.

overall I enjoyed my stay here

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pksingh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Roy is extremely efficient and helpful, well beyond what I expected in a host. The guest house is clean and comfortable, and good value for the price paid. I would stay again if I need to stop overnight in Kolkata, and would recommend it to anyone with a budget in this price range.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rosemarycm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Roy is a great host and very helpful. He is a lot of help and you can rely on his suggestions 100%. I would definitely recommend Tulip Guest House for its value for money and staff. I arrived in Kolkata with a plan of what to do but the places I added because of Roy's suggestions were the highlights of the trip. The staff as a whole is absolutely great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank himalaya31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is a lovely quiet comfortable guest house. The staff were extremely helpful and served me breakfast at 5:30am as I had an early flight. I was able to order a meal and have it in my room on my late arrival. I would highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank banffkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
2.7 mi away
FabHotel Pawan Putra Kakurgachi
FabHotel Pawan Putra Kakurgachi
#59 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Salt Lake City Kolkata
Golden Tulip Salt Lake City Kolk...
#3 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Avisha
The Hotel Avisha
#41 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Senses Hotel
Senses Hotel
#9 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treebo Stay
Treebo Stay
#3 of 324 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fabhotel Arya Regency S.P. Mukherjee Road
Fabhotel Arya Regency S.P. Mukhe...
#79 of 436 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Tulip Salt Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Tulip Salt Lake

Property: FabHotel Tulip Salt Lake
Address: BL Block, Sector II | Salt Lake City, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700091, India (Formerly Tulip Guest House)
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 324 B&Bs / Inns in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Tulip Salt Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If what you're looking for is a conveniently located hotel in Kolkata / Calcutta, look no further than Tulip Guest House. Only 04.05 Km from the city center, the hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Arunachal Pradesh State Office, Nicco Superbowl, Nicco Park.At Tulip Guest House, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are Wi-Fi in public areas, tours, executive floor, smoking area, car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Expedia, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your FabHotel Tulip Salt Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FabHotel Tulip Salt Lake Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing