We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”
Review of Hotel Niharika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Niharika
Ranked #27 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I traveled to this property during Nov'13 as part of my business trip and stayed there along with my wife. It is centrally located. The rooms are good, very well maintained. The staff is extremely helpful and ever willing to help. I would specially like to thank Mr. Dhar for making our trip a memorable one. I would definitely visit the property on my visit to Kolkata.:)

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd Floor the room was quiet and wonderful.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ankur_Ag2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Niharika
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed here with parents on 2nd-4th Feb. Hotel staff - reception, housekeeping, restaurant, even the guards...are all smiles and polite, and very helpful, all the time. Services are often anticipated even before we decide to ask. Everything was kept clean. Rooms are nice, good space for 2 people, can get crowded for more people. Bathroom toiletries were provided, but the bathroom size is small. Complementary water, tea/coffee, biscuits in the room. Satellite tv with all the channels. Room had AC and locker. Should have more closet space though.Food was good. Breakfast buffet is really good and filling, and tasteful - both continental, north and south indian variety present. They arranged for cars for sightseeing and the drivers were really good natured.Hotel is located right next to a busy road and flyover. But no noise in the room (on 4th floor) although we could hear bikes zoom by occasionally. Overall a good stay.Will recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Reema12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed with my family, enjoyed those days. Great ambiance, helpful staffs, good food.
Everything was up to the mark.
A small guy from reception impressed me a lot.
Will soon visit Kolkata and we stay in this hotel again.
undoubtedly ***** STAR

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank saurabhchatterjee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed there for five nights from 1st to 6th January 2014 with my wife and two kids. The room, F&B, room service and housekeeping were excellent. Almost all the staffs were very courteous and helpful. The deficiencies were absence of Gym and Parking . We enjoyed our stay and felt very much at home. The staffs at the restaurant were very much child friendly ( Mr Shyam & Mr. Krishnendu). Great job guys. I will highly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure trips.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prosenjit72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed for two days as part of a company booking. The room and amenities were comprehensive and up-to-date. The F&B service was very good as well. The only shortcoming was the lack of gym facilities. Overall a very good hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank CM-AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed here for 2 days from 8th nov. to 10th nov. 2013. Stay was very good. Room service and food quality is really very nice and appreciable. Front desk was very helpful.
Needs a bit attention for room cleaning. Overall experience is very good.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less outside noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bits85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

niharika offers quality service at affordable prices. the location is very convenient. rooms are elegant. hotel staff is approachable and polite. ambience is two thumbs up!!
food is very tasty. dont miss out on crispy chilli babycorn :P

latika.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank lagrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Fortuna
Hotel Casa Fortuna
#23 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#17 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Prime Kolkata
Park Prime Kolkata
#116 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel 233 Park Street
Hotel 233 Park Street
#35 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
#26 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
246 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sapphire Suites
Sapphire Suites
#53 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niharika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niharika

Address: 5, A. J. C. Bose Road | Near : Minto Park, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700020, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: £38 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Niharika 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the business hub of Central Kolkata, Hotel Niharika, a business class hotel offers a bouquet of personalized services and ethnic hospitality which the business clientele and leisure travellers yearn for.Hotel Niharika guarantees a pleasant stay for its guests in its 53 spacious and cosy rooms, superbly designed multi cuisine restaurant and coffee shop and dedicated and affable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Niharika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Niharika Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing