We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Pathetic...Don't go even for Free”
Review of Hotel Manish

Hotel Manish
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Manish
Ranked #186 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Super Pathetic...Don't go even for Free”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I travelled to kolkata in Decmber 2013 has booked AC executive room. i was supposed to check in by 2 PM but i reached by 4 PM.i rushed to reception for check in as i had some meeting at 5:30 PM. the guy on counter told me just wait for 10 mins i will check you in. i sat for 20 mins then i asked is there any problem..he said the register where he writes about guest has been sent to police station,as soon as register will come you will allow to check in. i said send me to room and whenever register will come just call me. he said no we cant let you go in room until your entry is recorded to register. i waited for 35 mins then he let me check in.
Now in room he tap was not working ..flush of toilet was not working. i had to bath and run quickly to catch meeting. there was no towel. i called facility to send towel his answer was awesome "Sir towel abhi dhobi le ke aaya nahi hai jaise aata hai apko bhejta hun." even after 1 hour towel did not reach to me. in mean time i called to manager to change my room. the other room was also same but flush was working. now i asked for blanket the balnket was kept in some store room and alot of dust was there it seemed it has not been washed since 2 years. somehow i spent my night and next day i left that hotel.
Please never go to this hotel it seems like a Govt Hotel where no body cares of anyone.

Room Tip: I cant give tip for this hotel because i wont suggest to go to this hotel this hotel is just horribl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank hrishi_dypim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    0
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
4
2
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I check in the hotel on 13th January that time mostly good hotels were packed. The room service people didn't given me the match box . I personally went outside to buy the match box. When i ask for beer opener the staff don't have the opener he opened it with his mouth. Their was no jet in the western toilet pot. I Had taken the standard non ac room for 1100 online website 24x7booking.com actually the tariff was only 890. The corridor paint was worst on first floor it feel so horrible. Their is too much noise in surrounding as because the station is near by to the hotel. I recommend this hotel if you just want to take the bath and take train in few hours. Better to take hotels in park street area.

Room Tip: IF you are in kolkata to see whole city than take hotel in park street not at the station side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sam455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels

wai satara
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

this is the best hotel near howrah rail station.i was here for 1 night while traveling to bangkok from kolkata on nov 26th.delux a/c room was very good for 1800/- for 24 hrs checkout.rooms are spacious and well designed. vegetarian meals at few steps away towards howra at sri ram bhojanalaya at rs.70/- is grate.south indian breakfast oposite side road cross is good. hotel manish is best for staying at calcutta near howrah station.std.a.c rooms are also spacious but are simple with attach bath..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kirtikumarWaiSatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhenkanal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Rooms and house keeping is verry good.Centrally located in Cal metro.Hotel staffs are verrymuch co-operative.During my stay for three days with my wife n kids I FEEL SECURED n room tarif is affordable,double bed A/C room in 5th floor is only Rs1850/-.Food inside the restaurant is verry testy and room service house keeping etc are excellent.I strongly recommend the visitors to experience..............

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bulupanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maihar
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed in the hotel during my personal visit to Kolkata. Room is spacious but less clean, bed sheets were not much clean, bathroom was ok. Only good thing with the hotel is its location, just front of the Howrah railway station. Restaurent & Bar is good and food quality is also good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoluMaihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

It was an instant decision to find a room nearby howrah. We landed up to Hotel Manish which is in walking distance from Howrah station. Overall the hotel looked good from outside & reception. Room was also good but all it started when we switched off light & bed bugs started chewing us. We called Hotel staff & they came along with some insect cleaner to spray. After he went away again bed bugs started doing job & finally Hotel people agreed to change our room. Another room was ok. I would recommend to ensure bed bugs does't exist in the allotted room.

Room Tip: I would recommend to ensure bed bugs does't exist in the allotted room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyraj421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

the hotel was not at all gud,it was smelling all around the bathroom were not clean,the enterance of the hotel was so terrible,the corridor was untidy,rooms were not having anything it cost me 600 per room and it was not having tv only imagine a room wid out a t.v.,bathrooms were not having soap,shampoo the water of the bathroom was not gud,and the bed was not comortable,the pillow covers were not clean.the room service was horrible

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yamini123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolkata (Calcutta)
5.6 mi away
The Hotel Avisha
The Hotel Avisha
#47 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
94 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lake Land Country Club Residency
0.8 mi away
Neeranand Hotel Dalhousie
Neeranand Hotel Dalhousie
#120 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Vedic Village Spa Resort
Vedic Village Spa Resort
#19 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
596 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#1 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,028 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#3 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manish

Property: Hotel Manish
Address: P-1 Dobson Lane, Howrah, Kolkata (Calcutta) 711101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Hotel Manish Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing