We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£72
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£72
Agoda.com
£72
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
95
21
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
21
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air purifier b bs powerful ac charging points safe place to stay aloo paratha the heart of the city night's sleep stayed nights an oasis of calm homely atmosphere star hotel apartment bnb accommodation india wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

My wife and I stayed at Central for 5N during our recent visit to Kolkata. It is certainly one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in India. The place is well located, clean and comfortable. Owner, Jayant is a friendly and helpful person and went out of his way to make us feel at home. We stayed in Room # 2 which was large with an ensuite bath and a balcony. There are plenty of eating options nearby and Forum Mall (with a food court & movieplex) is within walking distance. Jayant, having grown up in Kolkata, knows the city well and was happy to recommend his favourite eating places. We even had a look at the Kolkata night sky through his powerful telescope.
All in all we had a great time and will certainly stay their again during our next visit to Kolkata.

Shanker Banerjee
Bangalore
Mar 5, 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shanker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
centralbnb, Owner at Central Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Mr. Banerjee,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Central B&B in Kolkata. It's always awesome hosting wonderful people like you from all over the world. Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you the very best :)

Kind Regards,
Jayant & Vidushi

Central Bed & Breakfast, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The Central Bed and Breakfast is a home away from home, For us it was the starting point of our trip, and helped us to transition really well. The location is great for some gentle walks and is easy to get transport to and from.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hazel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayant A, Owner at Central Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Hazel,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Central B&B in Kolkata. It's always awesome hosting wonderful people like you from all over the world. Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you the very best :)

Kind Regards,
Jayant & Vidushi

Central Bed & Breakfast, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing! A beautiful apartment in a nice part of town, within a very manageable distance of everything you'd want to see. Lots of thoughtful extra details, like snacks in the room and the option to stargaze on the roof at night! Jayant is always immediately on hand via email to help with anything at all and the staff in the apartment are incredibly friendly and welcoming. Stay here if you possibly can, for as long as you can (book early to avoid disappointment!).

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HMagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
centralbnb, Owner at Central Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear HMagu,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Central B&B in Kolkata. It's always awesome meeting wonderful people like you from all over the world. Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you the very best :)

Kind Regards,
Jayant & Vidushi

Central Bed & Breakfast, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This is a super comfortable place because Jayant, the owner has thought of every little detail. The ensuite rooms are spacious, beds comfortable, and everything very clean. The wifi is very fast. There is a large shared lounge, with a computer for guests, and a fully equipped kitchen and large shared refrigerator for guests. They make breakfast for guests in the morning and there are always (complimentary) essentials in the fridge. A water purifier is installed in the kitchen. There is even a treadmill for exercise enthusiasts. Jayant responds very quickly by email and phone, and actually lives in the flat opposite. Taxis can be booked very efficiently in request. The location is of course as central as it gets - with dozens of restaurants and shops nearby. The price is very reasonable compared to hotels!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nc247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
centralbnb, Owner at Central Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear nc247,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Central B&B in Kolkata. Nothing brings us more joy than meeting wonderful people like you from all over the world, and more so when you find our services to be value for money. Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you the very best :)

Kind Regards,
Jayant & Vidushi

Central Bed & Breakfast, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We ended our Indian tour here and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My girlfriend wasn't convinced when we first arrived due the the exterior looking a little scary but she came around once we checked in.

Firstly, security here is very high. There are guards at the gate, then the lift and then the apartment has a pin and then you have a key to your room. I think there are only 4 guest rooms and everything is immaculate.

The room was huge and there's a 40ish inch tv with stacks of channels. They provide snacks and coffee etc (such a pleasant surprise). Everything is very clean and you can tell that the owners take pride in the accomodation that they provide.

The location is excellent. We explored most of Kolkata on foot and only needed a taxi for the howrah bridge. We could've walked there but the smog of Kolkata can become a bit overwhelming.

In summary: safe, clean, excellent location, helpful owners, pleasant communal area. Highly recommend. I'm so glad we cancelled our cheaper accomodation to stay here.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scato88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayant A, Owner at Central Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Dear Scato88,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Central B&B in Kolkata. The building exteriors will soon undergo a gradual renovation, so hopefully by the time you arrive next, it will turn over a new leaf! Thanks again for staying with us and we wish you the very best :)

Kind Regards,
Jayant & Vidushi

Central Bed & Breakfast, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews