We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Heera International - Average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Heera International
Ranked #151 of 250 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location. Centrally located and well connected to all the prominent locations in the heart of the city.

The rooms are OK and the AC rooms are best choice in this hotel.The service provided is OK and if you are looking for a budget hotel with a convenient location, this is a must try.

Room Tip: The location is the biggest advantage of staying in this hotel. AC rooms are the best choice here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy_Sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stay at Hotel Heera International
one night at room number 205
The location of this hotel is excellent near park street.
Anyway, the air conditioner was not function well , i guess it has no coolant
and it has bad smell




  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Siva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Its a good place to stay. Rooms on the top most floor are good.

The place is nice, things are clean. The location is also good, the places of interest for a touring family was nearby.

It also had nice bengali restaurant nearby. All in all a very good experience.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitku_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

If you are travelling in budget, that is a good place to stay. I stayed in this hotel long back with family. Rooms were okay. Washrooms were clean. Everyday they provided nice clean sheets. Bathroom utilities were sufficient.

Room Tip: You have to stay there for choosing your comfort room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvi1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My uncle and aunt visited this poor hotel in the month of Feb.2014. They have a very sad experience there. All the rooms were dirty. Uneducated and foolish staff with noncooperation behavior . I will never suggest you to visit there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VS19712014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Hello,

Hotel Heera international was my 1st stay in Calcutta, India... It is a Decent place & the Rooms, bathroom, lobby, lift, etc... Are just oki and are of old style... can't expect much from a budget hotel.

Staff is decent, if you Tip them well they treat you really good, else.... You Know !!! The complimentary breakfast is just manageable, you only get 2 or 3 options ( alo parata, puri bhaji or bread omlet i guess along with tea or coffee).

The best part of this hotel is the location, just 2 mins away from Park street which is one of the main hangout place in Calcutta... lots of mouth watering restaurants, shopping places and very near to Victoria memorial and esplanade market too. Easy availability of transportation.

It is a decent budget hotel and would be best suited for travelers who just need a bed to sleep and little space to dump the luggage at a decent price and a Awesome location.

Room Tip: The difference between a good room and a decent room is just 300-400 bucks. Always go in for the del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank therockey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Heera
Hotel Heera
#126 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#180 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rushabh Home
Hotel Rushabh Home
#137 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gulshan International
Hotel Gulshan International
#144 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
OYO 1058 near Park Street
OYO 1058 near Park Street
#138 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
NS International
NS International
#205 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heera International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heera International

Address: 115 Ripon Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 250 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: £22 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heera International 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Heera International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heera International Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing