We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for Family accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property
bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom
bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
bedroom
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District, West Bengal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BhavaniS3...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Family accommodation.”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Centrally located, with fully furnished Service Apartment and ideal for people who would like to cook their own food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to having you with us again.
Rgds
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterNuya
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just the ticket!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Honestly, we couldn't have asked for more. Great location, nice host, clean rooms, good facilities. If I'm ever back in Kolkata, I know where I'm staying.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thank you Peter for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure hosting you. Yes, looking forward to your next visit and stay with us.
Rgds to all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zep4yr
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Clean,Comfortable,Good Location, Good Value”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The apartment was clean,comfortable and well located close to Park Street & New Market Area. The owner Rajesh was polite and helpful. Was happy with our stay and would recommend especially for past Kolkata residents on holiday looking for home stay type of accommodation. Daily top up of Tea, Milk, Sugar would have been good. Lift is a bit reluctant at times and the early morning Mosque call was off putting. On the whole was a good experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thanks for your reviews. It was a pleasure hosting you. Do stay with us again whenever you visit Calcutta again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoProb
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Repeat Guest for Exceptional service and experience”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in this apartment multiple times and have always had an excellent experience. The place is located in the heart of Kolkata and is in he midst of all action. The apartments are well maintained and equipped - I especially found it useful when I visited with a one month old infant and had to do some in-house cooking. Finally i will say that the owner Mr Rajesh is extremely helpful and will do everything to make his guests' stay as comfortable as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thanks for your comments. I run these apartments as a passion, more than business. having my residence on the same floor has all the advantages and benefits for the travellers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan L
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sounds too good to be true, but it's the real deal!”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

You won't find a better deal in Kolkata! Amazing location, friendly staff, room was very large, clean and nice, and all at an affordable price. :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thanks a lot for your review and kind words. This sure would give us all the impetus to work harder.. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanyNadet...
Abergement Sainte Colombe
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Address”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

First we appreciated the very friendly and warm hospitality of Rajesh and his detailed explanations of the apartment and its equipment. He also helped us to reach the apartment by taxi when we arrived and then helped us to find a taxi for our departure. Also provided us addresses of restaurants and shops in the district. In summary good service. With regard to the apartment: it is located in a quiet street in the center of Calcutta, allowing easy access to all the centers of interest of the city. Equipment of the apartment offers a good level of comfort (air conditioning, ventilation, well equipped kitchen, bathroom with shower, closet...) Although the apartment is located on the third floor this poses no problem since the building is equipped with a lift. Cleaning is done every day. In summary our stay went very smoothly and we therefore recommend this apartment. Globally satisfied of our 3 days stay.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank You Sir.
It was a pleasure hosting you and look forward to having you with us again.
With Best Regards
Rajesh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flitze B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thanks Feli. It was a pleasure hosting you. We would love to have you with us yet again.
The price includes 20% tax and Infact our guests have found it a steal when compared to accommodations in Calcutta which charge a packet for a small dingy room unkempt and unclean with poor fittings and amenities
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing