We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dee Empresa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$98
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$126
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$183
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Bengal Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$183
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$205
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peerless Inn(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$167
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Suites(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Vedic Village Spa Resort(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$89
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
22
44
33
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
44
33
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark street metro stationmarket areawalking distancethe hotel staffrooms are clean and comfortablesuperb locationindian museumbudget hotelthe heart of the citybusiness districthotel is situatedroom servicecheck in was smoothmain roadwi fishort staynice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The rooms are so narrow you hardly have any space to move around in

Not worth the price tag , despite the adequate wifi, the choice of food is good but the quality isn't up to mark. especially as you are only a 5 minute walk from some excellent establishments near Park Street.

Room Tip: stay at the Kempton Hotel, on the street behind
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billtell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

My family and I stayed at the Dee Empressa for just 1 night and found it very acceptable. We arrived at the hotel in the early morning after taking a night train from New Jalpaiguri. Checking in early (8:30am) was no problem. Since we were only staying there for 1 night, we booked an executive single room. The room was small, but we knew it would be small as it was just a single room. Had we been staying longer than just 1 night, we would have booked one of the more spacious double rooms. We were quite happy with the room as it was clean, had a decent view of the city and had good, strong water pressure.

The staff were all VERY helpful and friendly and quickly took care of anything we needed. The hotel staff were some of the most friendliest we encountered in our 3 weeks in India. The hotel is located on a quieter part of the Park Street/Sudder Street/Chowringee area of town. It is located in a quieter area than other hotels in this region of town. There are several good restaurants and cafes nearby as well as plenty of small shops selling drinks and snacks. Getting a taxi from the hotel is easy as several drivers wait across the street. The hotel also offers an airport pickup and drop-off for a reasonable price.

I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

stayed here for 3 nights. its not on main road but looking at the budget issues, we were offered to be here. food was ok but the rooms are too small and cleanliness was only average. worse i was on 5th floor and 14 hours the elevator was not working and i was running up and down as they have only 1 elevator. They talk a lot on their website butt the website is not a true reflection of the hotel. if you also have a budget constraint, then this is one option.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank prateek_mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Don't touch this with a dirty stick. Pokey rooms, no license, and I had £200 worth of travellers cheques stolen from my room. Don't go.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robert_sumpter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navbagga, Owner at Dee Empresa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2011

Dear Sir,

I am sorry to read such a review and disappointed in the non-accuracy of your claim, you came down to check out at the reception and realised that you were missing travellers cheques. We were not given time to look into the matter as you were in a hurry to catch your flight and make a police complaint so you could claim them back. You might also recall that when you did want to make a police complaint, I sent my General Manager to escort you there so that no inconvinience was caused.

We at Dee Empresa Hotel try to maintain very high levels of guest safety and in-house security with 36 CCTV Cameras Recording 24 X 7.

However I do understand how you feel cheated. I do however hope that you will give us another chance to serve and show you true Dee Empresa Hospitality.

Thanking you.

Yours sincerely,

Navkaran Singh Bagga
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

The rooms were small but lovely, nicely decorated, very comfortable beds (we stayed in a deluxe room). The reception, room service and catering staff were very smiley and friendly. We only ordered food at the restaurant once and that took a long time to come, the waiter seemed confused and didn't bring us all the things we ordered. But the included breakfast was always delicious. The location was great - Maidan Park, the nearest metro station, a market were all just round the corner. Having a security guard always at the door made it feel safe to return at any hour of the night. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Dee Empresa Hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TaniaTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews