We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It depends on your expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Internacional Palace Hotel
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Recife
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I was there for 17 nights, in a business travel, of course with week-end as day off.
Very good: Location and the service (front desk and the messenger/valet). Parking free.
Good: size of the room, if you are alone or just a couple. For two guys...not good. With children, only if he(she) is a baby.
Average: The beds and the breakfast quality.
Poor: The box of the room - even the renewed one, the water "goes out"...I had to use all days an extra towel in order to dry the floor. Also the size of the box is not good enough, specially if you are "large" or will take a bath with your wife/girfriend...
Still poor: The swimming pool, small and it gets dirty very fast and easy, unless the hotel is not very occupied.
Final comments: If you are going to spend few nights, it is ok. If you are alone, better. In the other hands, if you are going to spend many nights in a leisure travel...keep out of the hotel and go there only to sleep and take your showers.

Room Tip: Ask for a renewed room...at least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WMuniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

Fron desk is avsolutely unpolite, the hotel is very old, without maintenance.
Mold and dust everywere.
The awkward tv position gave me stiff neck.
Bathroom is a nightmare.
You pay too much for a less then one star hotel.
Stay way, specially if you suffer from asthma or any mold allergy.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asalvag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel needs improvement. Rooms are old and smell not so good. Bathroom is bad, althought the good shower. Bed it´s okay. There is internet in the room, for free, and with good quality. That´s the best thing in the hotel. I've stayed for work, so it´s okay. For tourism seems terrible. Elevator is slow. The staff is okay, but nothing else. Breakfast could be better. It´s 20 steps from Boa Viagem Beach, but this is nota a good beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexsmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, in an excellent place near the most famous beach of Recife. The rooms need to be refurbished, but they are big and with a nice view. A very good restaurant. I did not use the internet but there is available. The concierge are friendly. I recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The Internacional Palace (also named sometimes Lucsim Palace) is perfectly located close to the beach front of Boa Viagem but this is it. The hotel was definitively a "top hotel" in the 90th but to be frank - lost completely its charme. The bath in my room was just in the category - no words. The room service was OK and the dishes very large. The reception has the spirit of a counter in a railway station but the staff is very friendly. The also were very helpful in arranging a in the middle of the night transfer to the airport. The staff is very nice but they are not really well trained for foreign languages - at least English, so I recommend to speak Portugues or Spanish for any dedicated requests. I was happy to just stay a few hours in the hotel waiting for my transfer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We went to Recife and stayed in this hotel during the Carnival. This is an old and expensive hotel. You have to negotiate when making a reservation and you will probably get a discount.

They used very small sheets to made up the bed but the bed itself is quite comfortable. The safe of our room was broken and they could not provide us another one. The clip behind the balcony door was broken too and as Recife is a windy city it was almost impossible to keep this door open because it hits the wall all the time. The bathroom is too small that we couldn't take a shower without flooding it a little bit but the shower itself is good. Twice we found a small cockroach in our bathroom.

The location is excellent, right in front of the Boa Viagem beach and on a quiet part of the city. Lots of good restaurants nearby (but you have to take a taxi because we found Recife a little bit dangerous by night). The breakfast was very good. Friendly staff.

The hotel needs an urgent refurbishment but it’s still an option to stay in Recife. Easy access to city of Olinda. If you look harder you might find better places.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RafaGomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Okay, Recife is not a glamorous city, but this hotel is way past his prime. And expensive. But as the management apparently is aware of the run down state of the place, you will probably get a discount. The bathroom is unbelievable, we couldn't take a shower without flooding the bathroom and it's nearly impossible to close the faucets while under the shower.
Our bed was made up with too small sheets.
The location is allright, near the beach and on a rather quiet part.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AmsterdamReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Recife hotels
Radisson Recife
#4 of 57 in Recife
1,888 reviews
Boa Viagem
Hotel Atlante Plaza
Hotel Atlante Plaza
#5 of 57 in Recife
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boa Viagem
Mar Hotel Conventions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Internacional Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Internacional Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida Boa Viagem 3722, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51021-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Recife > Boa Viagem
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Recife
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Recife
Price Range: £45 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Internacional Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privileged location on the seaside, 15 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes from the airport, close to the business center, of the biggest shopping mall of the city, main restaurants, museums and attractions for leisure. Informations, sightseeing tours, rental car at the reception desk. Buffet breakfast included in the room price served at 06:00 AM to 10:00 AM, lunch and dinner at 12:00 PM to 11:30 PM in our restaurant with seaview. Room service available at 6:00 AM to 12:00 AM. Free WIFI in the entire hotel, swimming pool, convention center and business center. Rooms with balcony, electronic door locks, bathroom, air conditioning, full length mirror, clock radio, cable TV, minibar, telephone, safe box, 110W and 220W voltages and hair dryer. When in the same room from the parents 1 child until 10 years old is free of charge. Parking lot managed by Max Park Company - Daily Rate is BRL 17. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Internacional Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Palace Hotel Recife, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing