We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Recife Metropolis
Ranked #27 of 56 Hotels in Recife
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Great hotel for people doing business in Recife.All suites that have nice set up.Internet fairly good during the day, but slow at night. In room safe did not work.Exceptional staff. Great front desk manager.

Room Tip: Request high floor corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiano D, Gerente geral at Mercure Recife Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede,

Obrigado por dedicar um tempo para compartilhar seu feedback. Esperamos recebê-lo novamente muito em breve em nosso hotel!

Atenciosamente,

Atenciosamente,

Fabiano Dornelles
Gerente Geral
Mercure Recife Metropolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

Spent far too much time to check-in (40 minutes). There is a sign at reception spruiking the hotel as official World Cup accommodation - hope they can streamline their processes before then. This stay cost 50% more than the Mecure in Salvador (Boulevard) and definitely wasn't worth it. The room design is appealing - kitchen, dining, lounge, bathroom and separate bedroom - while clean, there are a few maintenance issues - like a hole in the wall. Overall, average hotel stay, poor for the Mecure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HanamiPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiano D, Gerente geral at Mercure Recife Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede,

Obrigado por dedicar um tempo para compartilhar seu feedback. Esperamos recebê-lo novamente muito em breve em nosso hotel!

Atenciosamente,

Atenciosamente,

Fabiano Dornelles
Gerente Geral
Mercure Recife Metropolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Noise from traffic, bar and loud dog on the street, that dog barks night and day.
Breakfast could have more different food, all week they had the same kind of food. The hot dishes were sausage with tomato sauce and cuscus everyday. For the high price they charge, they could change for some better food. My room had the breakfast paid already, but every morning I was asked to sign a receipt.
The fitness center only has one treadmill, one olimpcal, and some dornbells, that is it. Do not go by the picture. Pool is clean and good. The Internet wifi is great. The business center is out of order. I did not know at the time of booking. So I had to do some Internet business using wifi. What is not safe. When i first arrived in the room after check in, I found the shower very dirty, stil had a lot of soap all over blinded and wall from previous guest. The toilet was not clean. I cleaned myself.
The shower is very good runing strong water, hot or cold, as you want.
The TVs had terrible interference.
The location is ok if you have a car. The taxi company that serves the hotel needs to tell the drivers to be honest, some of them, besides not being the nice guys, they drive you the longest way to charge you more. Not all of them, but the most.
Special thanks Carlos at front desk, very good professional person. Bety lins and nilo as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank genetono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiano D, Gerente geral at Mercure Recife Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede,

Obrigado por dedicar um tempo para compartilhar seu feedback. Esperamos recebê-lo novamente muito em breve em nosso hotel!

Atenciosamente,

Atenciosamente,

Fabiano Dornelles
Gerente Geral
Mercure Recife Metropolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We forked out of fair bit to stay at the Mercure metropolis and after going through the hospital district which preceded favela district we got here.

The building is old and tired but that I can look past.

Carlos checked me in or I thought he was handed over all the gear and was so friendly he decided to start helping other people. I guess I had accidently tripped my invisible suit. I He then said you must wait until 11 after about 20 minutes of me standing there. Apparently there was nothing free in the whole hotel. Then the lady beside me checking in gets her key card and into the elevator. I guess she took the last room. Anyway I decided not to wait the 40 minutes until 11am and went for a walk.

After about 20 minutes of walking I wondered why they chose this location. Plenty of hospitals I guess but only one restaurant I could not find any mini markets to speak of. Bored I jumped in a taxi and went to Olinda.

A few hours later I came back to my buddy Carlos who was again willing to help everyone except me... I had to hand over my passport again and the process started from scratch. Another 20 minutes ticked by and I got my card.

The room - big and has nice tvs although analog signal. Internet best thing here. Bathroom Window doesn't close by a long shot, ac unit has a hole in the wall which is clearly visible, a cracks in the bedroom door probably from previous guest taking their stress out, and finally a used sanitary napkin stuck on the lid of the lid in bathroom. Gross.

Like I said previously... Just don't do it!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramenmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiano D, Gerente geral at Mercure Recife Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Fabiano Dornelles
Manager
Mercure Recife Metropolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

another mercure hotel that do not meet levels of expectations, after having a bad experiences at mercure navigantes hotel in recife, I decided to try this one. I found no restaurant open as they are remodelling it, only room service, rooms are all fashioned, but clean, corridors and elevators are poor. Around the hotel there is just one restaurant, the new yorker quite ok. Wi fi internet at my room ok. the best of this hotel is the shower..... I know is difficult to find a decent place in Recife, but please try to protect your brand....

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robyferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiano D, Gerente geral at Mercure Recife Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede,

Obrigado por dedicar um tempo para compartilhar seu feedback. Esperamos recebê-lo novamente muito em breve em nosso hotel!

Atenciosamente,

Atenciosamente,

Fabiano Dornelles
Gerente Geral
Mercure Recife Metropolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Good hotel, remote from beach or night life. No restaurant in hotel, it does offer room service and quality is ok.

What I liked:

The rooms - excellent, very clean. The showers are fantastic. I liked having the living room and kitchen, perfect if you fancied staying in one night away from the mozzies.

Breakfast - A very good selection of fruits, breads and meats. The staff will cook an omelette for you. If adventurous, there is unfamiliar stuff you can try such as Cashew juice.

What I disliked - Lack of English by staff, though they would try to assist you if they could. No pans or cutlery in rooms. What is the point of providing a kitchen if guests are either going to have to buy or bring their own cutlery?

Room Tip: 1506 - rooms on corners generally are bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttba1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiano D, Gerente geral at Mercure Recife Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede,

Obrigado por dedicar um tempo para compartilhar seu feedback. Esperamos recebê-lo novamente muito em breve em nosso hotel!

Atenciosamente,

Atenciosamente,

Fabiano Dornelles
Gerente Geral
Mercure Recife Metropolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fabiano D, Gerente at Mercure Recife Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Recife hotels
Recife Plaza Hotel
#38 of 56 in Recife
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recife Praia Hotel
#17 of 56 in Recife
1,616 reviews
Boa Vista
NovoHotell Recife
NovoHotell Recife
#24 of 56 in Recife
86 reviews
Pousada Villa Boa Vista
#21 of 56 in Recife
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Recife Metropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Recife Metropolis

Address: Rua Estado de Israel 203 | Ilha do Leite, Recife, State of Pernambuco 50070-420, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Recife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Recife
Price Range: £41 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Recife Metropolis 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medical area, 2 km from the city centre and 12 km from Guararapes airport. Modern apartments, a meeting room and business centre, restaurant and coffee shop, swimming pool, fitness centre and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Recife Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Recife Metropolis Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing