We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bussines trip”
Review of Recife Monte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Recife Monte Hotel
Ranked #55 of 55 Hotels in Recife
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Was in Recife for bussines along four days and has booked the hotel by internet.
the place whare is located is very nice , close to the sea , airport and market , the staf was great , all of than very polide and helpfull , but the hotel is very old , the windows hasn't noise protection and at the morning, very early the noise from the street disturb your sleep.
the bad are not so soft and the pillows flake.
the breakfast are satisfatory and the swinming pool very nice , like the fitness center.

Room Tip: the most far than street has possible!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marcio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
There are newer reviews for Recife Monte Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

This may be the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. We didnt have many hotel options during the World Cup, but it felt like a dirty hostel, with paper thin walls, uncomfortable beds, and unsanitary rooms. We also had terrible service at the front desk, waiting nearly an hour to check in (at midnight) after a long journey to get to Recife. I would not recommend this "hotel" to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Worst hotel by far. I reserved 5 months in advance. Very Very expensive and very very poor quality. I got it through booking.com. It's dirty, smelly, awful beds, no working internet, no working cable, etc. How come this hotel was approved to accommodate World Cup experience. The only good think was location and the concierge service who was very friendly and helpful in the whereabouts.

Room Tip: Ask for refurbuished rooms. Unfortunately, the Hotel did not have any rooms available.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Like many reviews before me says, the hotel is old and worn out. Luckily everything was working in my room and It was more or less clean. The bed was the worst as it was rock hard. That is fine for me and I got excellent sleep but I know that kind of bed bothers many others. The staff was helpful and breakfast was good. The location is good and the price was cheap just one day after the final game in Recife. I don't have so big complaints as some others but it must keep in mind the hotel is worn out. With restoration this could be a great hotel. Pool is definite plus,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We did not have many choices given the World Cup madness but this is definitively the worst hotel I have ever stayed. It's dirty, smelly, awful bed, no towels, no working internet, etc. the minimum stay was 5 days so we really had the chance to get the full "experience"
it really left a terrible impression about Brazil. I don't understand how this hotel was "FIFA" approved.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was our most expensive hotel out of our trip and not even in copacabana did we pay this much for an outdated hotel in all aspects. The only nice part was the pool and gym. The rooms very outdated and beds were hard as a rock. I think a posada is better than this hotel and the wifi very very bad.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank joseadolfo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night only on a business trip to Recife. First of all, there was only one elevator working for six floors and in the morning it was a long with everyone checking out and getting breakfast. The bathroom in the room didn't have a proper roof, just fiberglass that was clearly very old. There were old bottles of shampoo and soap on top of the fiber glass clearly visible. The couch in the room had a layer of dust so thick that it appeared to be gray, rather than blue and when I sat on it dusk floated up. Apparently there are some rooms that have been renovated, but I didn't see these rooms so I can't speak to that. I was surprised to see a plaque stating that it was one of the official hotels of the world cup. I didn't have any problems with the service. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was the best part. Breakfast is very complete, with breads, cake, eggs, sausages and couscous (a northeast tradition), ham, cheese, fruit, juice and coffee. There is also a great gym and the pool has water aerobics in the mornings. All in all this hotel has potential, but it needs some MAJOR renovations to get back to what it once was.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meghan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Recife hotels
Hotel Canariu's Palace
#39 of 55 in Recife
213 reviews
Hotel Saveiro
#33 of 55 in Recife
112 reviews
Boa Viagem
Duble Hotel
Duble Hotel
#21 of 55 in Recife
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Imbiribeira
Hotel Veraneio
Hotel Veraneio
#34 of 55 in Recife
132 reviews
Hotel Barramares
#28 of 55 in Recife
224 reviews
Hotel Aconchego Recife
#22 of 55 in Recife
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recife Monte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recife Monte Hotel

Address: Rua dos Navegantes 363 | Praia de Boa Viagem, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51021-010, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Recife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 55 Hotels in Recife
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Recife Monte Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Recife Monte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Recife Monte Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing