We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice italian influenced restaurant”

Dom Ferreira Forneria
Ranked #26 of 5,306 Restaurants in Recife
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Excelente carta de vinhos, almoço self service e jantar a lacart, pizzas. massas e carnes deliciosas
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“a nice italian influenced restaurant”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had a lunch here. It's a buffee with price/kg. Reasonable priced and lot of options. Some more italian, some more brazilian but everything prepared well. Clean and modern interior and lot of staff to serve drinks. The fourth star comes from excellent dessert table. That was amazing. 6-8 options, which all looked great and the three I ate were super delicious. All in all a good place to have a lunch at least.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    187
    30
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
362 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Christmas dinner chaos.”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Are there with a group of 26 other people for the big Christmas Eve extravaganza, which was pre-paid in full. Turns out they only saved enough room for about 20 of us and the evening was sold out, so we got to crowd together and some people had to stand. In that sense, it was horrible. The food was fine - looked good but was average tasting and there was not a huge diversity. The service ranged from helpful-but-rarely-available to unfriendly (our first server had no desire to be working that night). The decor was cool and although we live far from the restaurant it seems to offer a central location for boa viagem residents/visitors. Overall, I'm not sure if "Average" is a fair ranking - may need to be lower - but that could have been because it was such a busy night. Realistically, I probably will not go back.

Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“At least the pizza I know is very good”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I went there just once, but all infrastructure pleased me. The pizza is very good, the location and the service are over the average. I intend to go back there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank WMuniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
278 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 719 helpful votes
“Better on a busy road near Boa Viagem Beach and Hotels”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Had been for a family Lunch in September 2013 along with our friends. It was a buffet lunch. There are many varieties to choose from, but the food needs be more warm and needs improvement in Taste. The price tag is R$ 58.90 per Kg which is high considering the taste!

Inside environment is good, Outer appearance is very dark. Service is not very appreciable - we had ordered for fruit Juice which was made available almost towards end of out food.

Okay for one time or so but not for repeat outings of Lunch! Tourists may explore other places nearby.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SadhanaRakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian place”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

The place is very nice, clean and close to most of the best hotels in the beach. The service was outstanding.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwurbina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dom Ferreira Forneria also viewed

 

Been to Dom Ferreira Forneria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing