We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but overpriced”
Review of Radisson Recife

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Recife
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Recife
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The hotel is very nice, in a great location, but overpriced for what is offered. Big rooms with beautiful ocean view, but no hair dryer, a small pool. Decent breakfast and lunch. We were kind of appalled to see a cockroach running around the lobby, but the hotel seems to be very clean.
Overall a nice stay, but you might find cheaper options nearby that offer you the same things.
Ah, the free WiFi was well appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mssamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Well, I chose this hotel after lot of introspection and reading reviews of all top hotels in Recife.I thought I had made a good choice before I arrived. Lets see, the pros and cons

Pros

1. Very polite front desk
2. Good breakfast included in the price.
3. Good view from the room
4. clean bed
5. Two split ACs in the room can make yr room super cold.
6. complimentary water bottle provided on a daily basis. Big plus
7. Good bar in the room with moderate prices
8. on a pre paid booking, credit card details not asked for extre security etc. ( I dont like giving my credit card details to the hotel front desks).
9. Good quality fast free internet wifi.
10. Late 3 pm check out allowed by the hotel with no extra cost. Thanks.

The cons
1. No hot water available. They said, its under repairs. Gosh! if a hotel charges 160 usd a night and does not have hot water on its premises, its a shame. Maybe the problem existed only when I was there and rectified later but nevertheless a big shame.
2. Some old fashioned small size tv screen in room.
3. the AC is so positioned that u cant switch it off in night unless u get off yr bed and walk several steps!
4. the 'do not disturb' sign not respected by cleaning staff. I was trying to sleep at 9 am in the morning and they entered my room 2-3 times in a bid to clean the room despite my 'do not disturb' sign and me sleeping. V V aggressive behaviour.
5. Very mediocre restaurant inside the hotel. service is super slow. Had lunch once and it took me 2 hours to complete it. I was alone!
6. they have taxis who are parked within the premises. I took their taxi to a destination in recife. He took a very long route and charged me 35 reals. on my way back from same destination to the hotel, it cost me 20 reals only. Go figure!
7. the lifts/elevators were slow and not adequate for the size of the building. the staff did not have separate lifts! this led to inconvenience of guests.
8. the bath room is very small and door of the bathroom and shower is such that you have to kind of squeeze yr way in!
9. too much noise. sleep quality very poor. I heard lot of noise from next room and also from the room above me via the roof. it seems in the room above, some repair work was going on, all night!

Thats about it. If hot water is not important for u, u can stay here.

I will not be staying here again. Once bitten, twice shy!

Room Tip: for a better beach view, take a room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralbcs, Gerente de relações com clientes at Radisson Recife, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Ms Sally, Good Afternoon!

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing the Beach Class Suites and provide part of your time to share your experience with us and our future guests.

We could not help noticing your notes regarding your stay with us. We are already analyzing along with our management all the points mentioned and we will search for the best way to solve them.

We also appreciate the compliments directed to our hotel. We will share it with all the teams as the recognition of their work, you praise will be a reason of engagement for all of us.

We hope to welcome you again and that you can have a new experience with us and share your new considerations.

Best regards!

Juliane Campos
Front Desk Supervisor
Beach Class Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Good option for business or vacations, in front of the beach, close to good restaurants as guaiamum gigante, bargaço and spettus.
Good gym center, pool, restaurant and bar.
Big room, restroom is Ok, could be better, but acceptable.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Italo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralbcs, Gerente de relações com clientes at Radisson Recife, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Good afternoon!

Firstly thank you for choosing the Beach Class Suites and also contribute their views on our services and facilities.
We also thank the compliments about our breakfast, apartments and gym center.
We await your return and we are always in order to offer our services and receive their valuable opinions and suggestions.
Thanks again!

Walter Franjoso
Services and Operations Manager.
BEACH CLASS SUITES.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed twice in beach Class Suite in Recife and the price is quite hefty: For a seaview romm we paid mire than USD 200,- per night, which would usually be suitable for a 5 star beach resort, but beach class suite is not.

Positives: Big rooms, freindly service, good breakfast.
Negatives: Due to shark attacks one should not swim in the sea. The plunge pool is not really an alternative and a handful of plastic sundbeds is definitely not enough for such a big hotel. If you like to go swimming in Northern Brazil, you better go to Pipa.

Room Tip: As high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schaefer1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralbcs, Gerente de relações com clientes at Radisson Recife, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Good morning!
Firstly thank you for choosing the Beach Class Suites and also contribute their views on our services and facilities.
We also thank the compliments about our breakfast, apartments and room service.
We await your return and we are always in order to offer our services and receive their valuable opinions and suggestions.

Walter Franjoso
Services manager and operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed for 1 night in a business trip, had been received with a drink voucher to enjoy, nice sushibar, meals and a complete breakfast not to mention the excellent atmosphere of boa viagem coast view that deserve even a night walk (for the busiest) ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manalex133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralbcs, Gerente de relações com clientes at Radisson Recife, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the compliments to our hotel and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you observe. I take this opportunity to inform you that bug cleanups are performed constantly, but we will strengthen our attention accordingly.

We hope to welcome you again soon so we can provide you with an excellent experience.

Best regards!

Juliane Campos
Front Desk Supervisor
Beach Class Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the service and room size for the hotel. The views are amazing and the beach is just across the street. The rooms are not 100% perfect as there are some small issues, but overall this is a great hotel with large rooms, free wifi, good staff, and a great breakfast.
There are not many restaurant choices in direct proximity to the hotel, however. A large big box grocery store is two blocks away which helped a little. The beach is amazing at this location in Recife.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stay in January 2 for 5 nights. The hotel from the outside looks grand, but wait till you get in, the staff try but do not have any empowerment. Managements is non existent, the day we arrived there were no towels for one day and they do not care at all. the fungus in the bathroom are bad.
You have to have your sandals at all time or get infected.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SSoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Recife hotels
BHG Recife Boa Viagem
#10 of 56 in Recife
1,518 reviews
Boa Viagem
Hotel Atlante Plaza
Hotel Atlante Plaza
#6 of 56 in Recife
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boa Viagem
Mar Hotel Conventions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Recife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Recife

Address: Avenida Boa Viagem 1906, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51111-000, Brazil (Formerly Beach Class Suites)
Region: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Recife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Recife
#2 Business Hotel in Recife
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Recife
#6 Family Hotel in Recife
Price Range: £65 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Recife 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Recife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Class Hotel Recife
Radisson Recife Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing