We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travel Ball”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
“Travel Ball”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is about 4 to 5 miles away from where Travel Ball tournaments are held. That wasn't to bad considering the accommodations and safe location that was provided. The suite was perfect for 3 adults and 2 children. Breakfast could have longer serving hours. That would probably be the only complaint. I went based off of the pictures provided and the location of this hotel. Which was advertised just as I seen the place to be! Staff was very helpful and very welcoming going in and out of throughout the evening and next day!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blondelogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We take guest feedback very seriously, so your comments are very welcome and very much appreciated. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took good care of you while you were here. Thanks again and we wish you the very best!

Michelle Choisser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    40
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
51
35
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Room and breakfast were fine, but super slow internet in the evening, then no connection whatsoever early the next a.m. Strange placement of fitness room equipment and TV....had to crane neck to see it while using equipment. Expected more for the price.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest feedback is very important, as it shows us what is working, and what needs work. Please accept our apologies for the problems that you had with our internet. This is not the experience that we want our guests to have. We recently upgraded all of our internet equipment and thought that everything was in good working order. I will look into this area, as well as the placement of our fitness room equipment. Thank you again and we hope that if you find yourself in our area again, you will give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

After driving nearly 10 hours I wanted a nice spot to relax and I nailed it. You cannot go wrong staying here as they treat you like family, in a good way.
I drive to Destin, Florida twice a year for fishing tournaments and found this place to be a perfect stop for me, and my brother loved the place too. I will be staying here each year when going down to Florida. The beds were just awesome and the breakfast was pretty good also. The hotel is EZ to get to via ramps both ways, just off I-65. "Try it you will love it."

Room Tip: Join the Priority Club for FREE nights stays and get their Priority Club Credit Card also for faster...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillerTyme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hotel was very clean and conveniently located to interstate 65 as well as restaurants and fun stuff to do. Indoor pool made it really nice for a cold weather trip. Free morning breakfast was outstanding. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I believe that our great staff are our greatest asset! We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you have a blessed 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is a great hotel!! I stay in this area a lot on business and have tried several other hotels in the area but after staying at this one I will not go to another hotel. This is a friendly staff, nice rooms and are very accommodating. They have a very good breakfast bar. An indoor swimming pool is also available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oletennman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the fact that you let us and other travelers know that you enjoyed our property. We look forward to welcoming you back. Have a blessed 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGH POINT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Even if your a Holiday Inn Platinum like me do not stay here
The lobby area a mess and not cleaned up each night, the shower is small a man 5' 11" is cramped. Internet no signal and they know it noisy

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Guest feedback is very important in helping us to determine what is working for our guests and where our problem areas lie. We are indeed finishing a full scale renovation of the entire hotel, as well as an much needed upgrade to our internet equipment. Please accept my apologies that this work interfered with your stay. We invite you back after the first of the year when all renovation work should be complete. Whether or not you choose to visit us again, we wish you the very best and a blessed Christmas season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUISIANA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I recently stayed for one night with my sister who uses a walker and wheelchair.
The room was near the elevator, was very well appointed and comfortable.
The best part was the shower was very large and shower head was adjustable
so she was very comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: ask for room near elevator, but not too close that noise would be a factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CLAIRE0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I'm so glad that your room was comfortable for you and for your sister. We appreciate the feedback! Thanks again and have a blessed holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#1 of 10 in Cullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cullman

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Address: 2052 Hays Drive, Cullman, AL 35058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Cullman, Alabama and experience true southern hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, our town's finest hotel.This hotel is equipped with everything a traveler may need for a comfortable home away from home. Our hotel features interior corridors, and 78 professionally decorated rooms to give you an upscale environment. These bright, airy rooms are equipped with a 27 TV with cable and HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and two 2-line phones. Stay connected with high speed internet access throughout the hotel and free local calls. Get your work done at your executive work desk w/ergonomic chair. For your convenience, our hotel has a fitness center, indoor heated swimming pool, and guest laundry on site. All guests receive a free USA Today newspaper.Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast featuring daily hot items, our world famous cinnamon rolls, and Smart Roast coffee.Are you planning a meeting? Our two meeting rooms can hold groups up to 120, set any way you prefer.We are located East of Interstate 65 off of Exit 310. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cullman Hotel Cullman
Holiday Inn Cullman
Holiday Inn Express Cullman Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing