We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay. Good for price ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the way to pcb. For the cost it was decent. Breakfast was good. Room was clean other than finding one hair on a towel (I simply put that to the side). It's in a good location right off the interstate for those who are traveling. Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kaybee2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

room had a bad odor and room was not serviced our second day there. i do not know what else you expect me to say. befor i would stay there again i would check out room quality. this is completely crazy i can express my feeling about the hotel in less than two hundreds characters

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 241donb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at 3 different hotels during this vacation and this was the only one that was good.
I HIGHLY recommend this Best Western. It was clean, lovely decorated, beds were comfortable, bathroom was spacious, clean and well stocked. Staff was very hospitable and friendly. Matthew is a gem and asset to the company. Price was great. Walked into room to well operating A/C. Breakfast was perfect too! Love the choices and quality of the food.

Don't know if I will ever be back in Cullman Alabama again, but if I am, I'm staying at this Best Western!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I just finished another project in Cullman AL. My stay at the Best Western was awesome! All of the staff was awesome and the facility was awesome $$ If you are in Cullman and looking for a room this is your spot $$ I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend them $$

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Matt mades us feel very welcome during our check-in and was helpful regarding local amenities. In town for local music festival. Close to number of eating establishments. Didn't have chance to use pool, but it looked very inviting. Most definitely would return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Fairwinds Inn last June on our way down to Florida and it was fantastic. This visit was not as good. We reserved two rooms for our family and neither was in good shape. One of the rooms had hair in the beds, and not just a few stray hairs; I don't think the sheets had been changed. Also the fluorescent light cover over the shower fell down while I was showering. Luckily it did not hit me, just scared me to death! In the other room there were pennies all over, on the table, night stand, and TV cabinet. (I know, weird!)
I called the front desk to report both housekeeping issues and the man on the phone was less than professional. Eventually a housekeeper showed up with clean sheets, she pointed out that they were right out of the package, and very unhappily changed the beds. No one ever went to the other room to pick up the pennies.
The pool was dirty, but the kids didn't care.
Overall, our stay was fine. I was disappointed because our stay had been so wonderful last time, but as they say, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amers52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. The entire staff is friendly, helpful and courteous. The room had a comfortable bed and the air conditioner worked well. They have a washer and dryer, which is a plus for me. The breakfast was very good, offering eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, muffins and cereal. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone travelling here or through this way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MJP130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#2 of 10 in Cullman
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fairwinds Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fairwinds Inn

Address: 1917 Commerce Ave, Northwest, Cullman, AL 35055-6151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range: £56 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fairwinds Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Fairwinds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cullman
Cullman Best Western
Best Western Fairwinds Inn Cullman, Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing