We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value for your money!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A recent cross country trip with the dog and wife found us using La Quinta as often as possible. They truly are "dog friendly". The "free" breakfast was well done. The outdoor pool is smallish but clean. Very easy access to Interstate.

Room Tip: Shopping mall across the street provides eating choices and a way to waste an hour or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    92
    27
    11
    21
See reviews for
150
99
39
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wickliffe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We always stay at this hotel during our quarterly visits to Mobile, AL. We stay because the beds are comfortable, the hotel is clean and the manager is personally involved on a daily basis to ensure his hotel is top notch. Nothing better in the area regardless of price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I held room with "one touch reservation." Website texted me saying reservation was good for four hours until 10:31pm. Arrived at 10:00pm and was told "their" policy was that those were only good for 3 hours and my room was gone, but I could pay more for a room with a hide a bed like we were teenagers on spring break. The Best Western next door was very nice.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mowing1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was better than what you get at most LQ hotels. In addition to the typical waffles, the biscuits and gravy was fresh, and the eggs were real.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank fairclothjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

With no prior info, when checking in we were so enamored with front desk agent, Peggy, we felt "what a great embassador". Friendly, informative, caring etc. The balance of the facility matched our expectations. Absolutely no qualms !!! Great facility for our little dog too !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Being retired and enjoying road trips with our small dog, we try to fine places that have LaQuintas. We recommend the chain to everyone who wants good value and dependable accommodations. Our daughter who is disabled recently had occasion to stay in a LaQuint during their recent trip to visit and said the handicap accessible room they had at was the best ever along with the best value!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 271rexw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent location. Near by grocery store (PUBLIX) , shops and restaurants. Pet friendly hotel and staff. The best mattress EVER. Very spacious breakfast area. Very clean overall. Not far from downtown Daphne and the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank kilbertpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daphne hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Daphne
79 reviews
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
Address: 8946 Sawwood St, Daphne, AL 36527-7602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#5 Family Hotel in Daphne
#6 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daphne
La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne Hotel Daphne
La Quinta Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing