We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
230
118
39
22
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
118
39
22
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews memory foam pet friendly hotel biscuits room was clean will stay there again waffles great breakfast pleasant stay lots of restaurants staff was very friendly from texas restaurants and shopping gulf shores a great place to stay spanish fort hot breakfast lq
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

A return stay - enjoyed it, as the first time also. Visited the mall, various stores to shop in and numerous resturants available close by to have dinner. Easy on and off for I-10, which is a very important thing in travelling.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank V7836AOrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqmobiledaphne, Hotel Manager. at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the La Quinta Inn & Suites,Daphne.
We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us so much. As we emphasis on personal service and individual guest approach, we are happy to see you highlighting your good stay as well as our team as well. We will continue to offer the best service to our guests always.
Thank you and hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Carpet was dirty and worn in places. The beds were comfortable but looked like a place that had been neglected for a long time. We would choose another hotel if the trip was taken again.Why does the review have to have so many characters.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqmobiledaphne, Hotel Manager. at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hello Guest,

Greetings from the La Quinta Inn & Suites,Daphne.
We have noticed your feedback and apologies for the inconvenience.
Your reviews are important to us.
We shall check, investigate and take corrective steps to find out the source and rectify it.
Customer satisfaction is important to us.
Please do visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

During our stay half the parking lot was not available and guests had to park on the curbs in front of the hotel. My family had a late checkout scheduled. We went out to eat and the restaurant was running slow. I called the front desk prior to our checkout time and let them know we were about 30 minutes behind. They said that was ok. When we got to the hotel we were informed that we were being charged a $35 fee. This would have been good info to know when we called.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Scenic170500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqmobiledaphne, Hotel Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your stay at the La Quinta Inn Suites and the feedback.
We appreciate your review for specifying the pros and cons about the hotel.
This will help us to improve in a better way.
Please do visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

They’ll close you in and force you to park out by the road. Had plastic over windows and couldn’t see out. Had to park on road due to parking lot closed. Ask several several questions before staying here. They ruined my stop thru on my honeymoon.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank csheffield1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqmobiledaphne, Hotel Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We have noticed your feedback and apologies for the inconvenience.
Your reviews are important to us.
We shall check, investigate and take effective actions.
Customer satisfaction is important to us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

I booked this hotel and found it just 10 minutes away from our softball tournament. There were several restaurants and popular stores across the street. The rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable, and the pool was a decent size for my two tweens. The staff was very friendly and accommodated all of our needs. The only downside was the presentation and value of the breakfast. Next time I think I'll choose to eat breakfast at a nearby restaurant. The dry foods were good but the eggs and sausage were not. They did have waffles and my kids were pleased with them.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jessav2423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqmobiledaphne, Hotel Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne.
It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay and services.
We are looking to improve our overall services still better.
Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it.
Regards

Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews