We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Concerned About Guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This would have been a nice stay, however after being out of the room since 12:30pm and returning after 9:00pm, my room had not been cleaned. In fact it had not been cleaned since I arrived on Wednesday and it was not until Friday night that I complained. The desk clerk picked up a paper and stated, "the room has been checked off as being cleaned." I asked her to come up and view the room for herself and she stated that she believed me but couldn't leave the desk. I was appalled that she offered me garbage bags and towels for me to discard the trash myself. I did not pay 300.00 to take out my own trash. I paid for full service just like everyone else. Besides that, two lights in the room did not work and there was no ventilation system in the bathroom making every shower a miserable one due to the steam level in the bathroom. Just know that if you stay here, be prepared to take on a challenge in order to get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize with the issue you had at our hotel. the guest stated that did not get service in the room everyday. first we did apologize to the guest and try to figure out the issue. we talk to the housekeeper she did tell us she service the room everyday. if the guest had an issue that there where not getting service why would the guest wait 4 days later to inform the manager. so we did again we did apologize to the guest with the issue, we have a very clean hotel with high scores and its a award wining property. Again we did apologize to the guest with the issue,

Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

After much research I booked four nights at this hotel and was extremely disappointed. At first glance the hotel looked fine but after further inspection I discovered blood stains on my bedding. I went to the front desk to ask for clean bedding and was told there was no way to get any, that it was locked and there was no way to get a key that evening. I asked to speak to a manager (Eric) and got the same reply. There was no apologies, we were only told that we would be given a refund and we could take our business elsewhere. The next day a booked a room at a much nicer hotel for the remainder of my stay. After this experience I will, at all costs, avoid staying at any Best Western in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize with the issue you had at our hotel. I did talk to Jessica and Eric about the issue. the guest gave the wrong information. Jessica and eric did help the guest out. Jessica gave her two new blankets and eric took a brand new comforter out from the storage room. so the guest lied about the employee didn't do nothing about it. the guest came to the front desk cussing at Jessica and Jessica ask the guest to calm down because there where other guest in the lobby. but she kept cussing at her and then eric came up and help the guest out. this guest was so rude, Jessica and eric did apologize to the guest and fix the issue. The guest wanted to leave the hotel and eric just check the guest out.. we have a very clean hotel with high scores and its a award wining property. Again we do apologize with the issue you had with the hotel If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

THE GOOD --We stayed for a full week during our vacation to the South Baldwin County, AL area to vist family, friends and all the many wonderful destination spots of the area. Could not have asked for a better motel experience and accomodations. Breakfast's were great -- facilities were very clean -- ALL staff very cordial, professional and efficient -- pool has a great feature of a handicap "lift" for those with physical handicaps -- Housekeeping was exceptional -- location was so convenient to all the destination areas of South Baldwin County, Mobile, AL and Pensacola, FL. A wonderful Mall destination with all the major restaurants less the one half mile. Parking and access was good. The room size was excellent with a king bed, a sizeable sitting area with couch, a nice desk with wifi, a very sizeable closet and all the ammenities of refrig/micro and a very well stocked bathroom. The price was very good and the overall experience great having spent an entire professional career in travel and motels for a comparison. The rate for us now retired, was exceptional and a NO-Haggle best rate was offered when age was determined. THE BAD -- No way to set the fan speed on the room air/heating and it spit out ice cubes when air came on to cool and right next to the bed. Noise dampening was great except for the rooms directly above, though not too bad. Check this motel out for your next trip to the area!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank You for your review. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to contact us.


Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were just at this hotel for an overnight stay. Evening desk clerk was friendly. Beds were very comfortable. Our room and bathroom were very clean. Unfortunately, the WiFi was slow, but that is my only complaint. Loved having the sofa in the room to sit on for an early morning cup of coffee. We enjoyed the breakfast, which was typical fare for a Best Western Plus. Grabbed a complimentary USA Today at the desk in the morning and spoke to a second desk clerk who was also nice. I would definitely stay here again when traveling through the area. I liked the fact that the hotel is a little bit tucked away. Did not have any trouble finding it using GPS. There is a mall in the area, several restaurants, and a Bass Pro Shop not far away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Girl8791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

First I would like Thank You for staying with us again. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to contact us.


Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Husband and I were on a long weekend couple vacation. I chose the Best Western in Daphne thinking it was walking distance to the shopping and the previous reviews stated it was very clean. It was anything but clean. We had reservations for 4 days and stayed 1 night. Had to make other reservations at a MUCH higher price at another location. Don't think we will be using the Best Western Brand again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize with the issue you had at our hotel. we did not know what the issue the guest had. we would have move the guest to another room if they dislike the room, but the guest wanted to leave. we have not ever had an issue with our rooms looking dirty. we have a very clean hotel with high scores and its a award wining property. Again we do apologize with the issue you had with the hotel If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room was clean. The staff was very pleasant and very accomadating. We had a problem with noise above us on the last night and they promptly took care of it. The pool needed attention, but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank You for your review. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to contact us.


Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very nice, friendly staff, clean rooms and pool. I'd stay there again! Absolutely wonderful hotel. Staff made us feel like family from the moment we arrived. Beds were very, very comfortable. Great accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

First I would like Thank You for staying with us again. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to contact us.


Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites

Address: 8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#5 Business Hotel in Daphne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Price Range: £61 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is an elegant Daphne, AL hotel which offers a complimentary full, hot breakfast, helpful employees and a location near the USS Alabama and Mobile Bay beaches.Live in luxury at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, as we only offer spacious, well-appointed suites - all at an affordable rate. In addition to heavenly beds, your stay also allows you to enjoy abundant amenities - feel right at home with cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and free Wi-Fi. Each morning, get the perfect beginning to the day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast provided by this Alabama hotel. During your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. Amenities at this 100% smoke-free Daphne, AL hotel also include an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and free parking. Located near Mobile AL, those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Daphne Hotel Daphne
Comfort Suites Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing