We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn because my children are moving to this area. The room was the usual 2 beds with a small refrigerator and microwave, with a bath. The beds were like sleeping on boards just as your average hotel bed sleeps. The breakfast was very good and the cinnamon rolls are great! The air conditioner was very noisy, but they are in most average hotels. The people were very courteous, however, the day we checked out, the cleaning crew knocked on our door 3 times wondering if we had left yet. Check out was 12:00 and they started knocking at 9:00. We felt very rushed to leave so we left around 10:30. It is located in a very nice area with great shopping. I do agree it if difficult to find but once you find it you are set! Check-in was very fast as was check out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband had a work meeting in Daphne on our way to Pensacola Beach. We had never been here before, but its a little off the beaten path. Daphne is actually a nice little city. The Holiday Inn we stayed at here was wonderful. They recognized us as a Platinum member and upgraded us to a suite. The room was clean, and plenty big. The breakfast was very nice, with plenty of hot items to choose from. If we ever had a need to stay in Daphne again, we would certainly stay here again. Had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for your positive response about your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this HI Express. Deborah at the desk was very nice. We had two rooms and they did connect as I had requested. Rooms were very clean. Beds were comfortable. Shower was nice. Breakfast was very good and the area was very neat and serviced well. I do like their cinnamon rolls. There are a lot of places nearby to eat for other meals.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank You for your kind comments. We strive to make your stay a good one. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Have to agree with previous reviews. Had a great stay here. This was a newer hotel in a great area with plenty of restaurants and shopping. Staff was friendly and check-in/check-out was fast. Clean room, nice tv. Pretty good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rb913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for your positive response about us on Trip Advisor. We strive to keep our hotel clean and our staff friendly and accommodating. We hope to see you again soon!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

From check in to check out, everything was absolutely perfect - beautiful and well-appointed room and bathroom, great breakfast offerings (be sure to try their cinnamon rolls), and accommodating staff. HIExp is our new go-to hotel for all of our travelling needs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive to keep our standards high and keep a clean and fresh hotel for your travel needs. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This hotel was clean and located near a shopping mall. Please note, you must cross a four lane highway in order to reach the restaurants and shopping area. The staff was courteous and for the most part. Breakfast was the usual fare and very busy. If you choose not to dine in, a microwave and mini fridge are located in each room.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sophie331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Good Holiday Inn . . . rooms were clean and comfortable, and the front desk staff (especially at check in) was super friendly and helpful. We often stay at this hotel going to & from Florida, and I've always been pleased.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort

Address: 29725 Woodrow Lane, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Price Range: £66 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Daphne, located just minutes from Mobile, AL and a short drive to Pensacola, FL. Travelers appreciate how our location makes Stay Smart a Daphne hotel reality. We are located on I-10, the main interstate connecting the East Coast & West Coast, at exit 38. Shopping is at it s finest just across the street at the newest regional mall, the Eastern Shore Center. Featured stores include Sharper Image, Pottery Barn, Dillard s and Williams Sonoma, as well as many choices for casual and upscale dining. Play golf between business appointments at Timber Creek, a 27 hole public course, adjacent to the hotel.Relieve stress by exercising in our fitness center, or swim and relax at our outdoor pool. If you require Group Meeting facilities we can accommodate up to 75 people. High Speed Internet Access is available in our lobby, business center, and all guest rooms. Start the morning off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast.Businesses near hotel: Mercy Medical, Symphony Health Services and coming soon the Daphne Commerce & Technology Center.Attractions near hotel: Battleship USS Alabama, Mobile River Delta Excursions, United States Sports Academy and Timber Creek Golf Course. For business or pleasure Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Daphne, Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Daphne-Malbis
Holiday Inn Daphne
Daphne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing